We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and very clean hotel rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet and very clean hotel rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

very convienient location big paking lot nice clean and very big pool good break fast. we would definately stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edward k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
31
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here after a college football game. Good value for a one night quick stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenEady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We got to this property late trying to get a good nights rest so that we could continue our road trip the next day. Got a room with two double beds, for about $60. The air conditioner had not been on so in the Florida heat you could imagine the room was a sauna, the blankets had cigarette burns, & the bathroom was moldy & dirty. We opened the door for a while & maxed out the a/c, but apparently this did not work. As we woke up five hours later soaked in sweat in the musty, hot room. We did not have the energy to complain as we were exhausted from driving, but when I checked out I let the clerk know. She didn't even sound interested & told me she would let maintenance know. After expressing my concern again she gave me a $5 credit. Woohoo! We took two stale bagels that they offer as breakfast & hit the road. Do not stay here unless you have no other choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stareyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake City hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

we stayed here overnight because we were passing through and was too tired to keep going and we needed a hotel right off the interstate. we checked in the staff was friendly had no problems the hotel is old and needs to be updated but our room was fairly clean. the only complaint i had was my fridge and microwave were nott working. the continental breakfast was very not the best but overall we did get a good nights sleep and nobody bothered us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

nothing fancy or real memorable.The lower level smells like cigarettes OUTSIDE the rooms in the parking lot yuk! Other than that no complaints, but no wow factor either..I got a rate of 62.99 for 1 A 2 Ch ...wifi is good :)

Room Tip: use travel coupons always
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeybearacuda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were exhausted and couldn't drive the remaining two hours to get home so stopped here for the night.
The desk clerk was friendly and put us in a room by the pool but there was a dog in the room next door and he barked everytime we moved! The only other room available was on the other side of the motel close to the highway. We put our swimsuits on and walked to the swimming pool but it was about 20 ft. away from the rooms off in the grass where the truckers parked and wasn't well lit. We didn't feel comfortable being there by ourselves and went back to the room. The room itself was comfortable but pillows were thin and needed replaced. We did hear some highway traffic but it wasn't too bad and were able to get some sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

This Hotel charged my credit card for a stay that I never took. Also a third party got my credit card number and I had to cancel it.. Don't stay here........

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jelmoregogators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 178 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake City
Lake City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing