We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not customer friendly”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Homosassa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not customer friendly”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

No service .........refused to take AAA /coupon..charged full price for 2 nights ..then....coffee maker broke...toilet broke..we fixed...dirty tub...requested fridge cause had one last time...no one cared...called 800 customer service...they did not care......and then blamed me..........come to Lake City once a month...going to another hotel next time.........Enjoy the extra $40
econo lodge...They lost a long term customer for $40.....not good business...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    34
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
43
34
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The only thing going for it is it was a bed to sleep in, a roof over your head, and a shower. Room wasn't dirty, but it was a little run down. Door would not close without inserting key and turning the knob, bathroom door would not close at all. Tub would not drain while taking a shower, so you had to stand in water the whole time! Picture on tv was going out. Beds are very firm, not comfortable at all to me. No mini fridge or microwave, which is standard in most every other hotel I've ever stayed in.
Rates are pretty cheap, though, so if you're looking for the basics and don't expect much, you would probably be okay with this room.
It is also right next to the interstate, so that is convenient if you don't want to go very far from I-75 - but there is also a Best Western on the other side of the convenience store, so I would choose the Best Western if ever staying there again, or other hotel if being right off the interstate is not a preference.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake City hotels

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I was in Lake City for my son's wedding and a needed somewhere to stay for one night. The hotel was conveniently located off I75 and only minutes from the church and reception. There was a much needed iron and ironing board to press my shirt and the convenience of of a small refridgeratior and microwave. It was an older structure but the king size bed and amenities were nicely appointed and clean. They were able to accomodate an early check-in and the staff was very pleasant and helpfull. Thank you for being part of our big day!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJLease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

very convienient location big paking lot nice clean and very big pool good break fast. we would definately stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edward k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed here after a college football game. Good value for a one night quick stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenEady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We got to this property late trying to get a good nights rest so that we could continue our road trip the next day. Got a room with two double beds, for about $60. The air conditioner had not been on so in the Florida heat you could imagine the room was a sauna, the blankets had cigarette burns, & the bathroom was moldy & dirty. We opened the door for a while & maxed out the a/c, but apparently this did not work. As we woke up five hours later soaked in sweat in the musty, hot room. We did not have the energy to complain as we were exhausted from driving, but when I checked out I let the clerk know. She didn't even sound interested & told me she would let maintenance know. After expressing my concern again she gave me a $5 credit. Woohoo! We took two stale bagels that they offer as breakfast & hit the road. Do not stay here unless you have no other choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stareyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

we stayed here overnight because we were passing through and was too tired to keep going and we needed a hotel right off the interstate. we checked in the staff was friendly had no problems the hotel is old and needs to be updated but our room was fairly clean. the only complaint i had was my fridge and microwave were nott working. the continental breakfast was very not the best but overall we did get a good nights sleep and nobody bothered us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 178 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet-friendly Econo Lodge North hotel is easy to book, easy on your wallet and easy to find off Interstate 75. Enjoy a multitude of water activities at several nearby lakes, including Lake Harris. You can also explore other local destinations near our Lake City, FL hotel, including:Suwannee River, Suwannee Music Park, Stephen Foster Memorial, Lake City Community College We want to make traveling for business a little easier, which is why our discount hotel offers access to copy and fax services. Other hotel amenities include: Free continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Outdoor pool, Laundry facility, Free coffee Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature microwaves, TVs and coffee makers. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Our Econo Lodge North will take your budget into consideration, so you can focus on making new memories in Lake City. Reserve a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lake City
Lake City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing