We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
43
79
33
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
79
33
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillsroom was cleanfront deskfriendly clerkbasic hotelfridge and microwaveone night staystay there againgood nights sleepbooked this hotelthe wi fivalue for the moneyhotel roomconvenient locationcracker barrelshelbyshower
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Checked in quick and easy. People hanging around outside the hotel smoking/soliciting. The rooms are old, small and smelly. The chair in the room literally was falling apart. The beds are old,squeaky and uncomfortable with obvious sleep indentations on the mattress. I noticed several small spiders. The showers are very small like cruise ships showers except round.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 116shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello 116shaw,

Thank you for leaving us a review and are sorry for the fact that your stay was not satisfactory. Yes this is an older property and our rooms are smaller, but we pride ourselves in cleanliness and everything being in good working order. The property has a strict policies in regard to smoking and have designated outdoor smoking areas. Our staff has a scheduled routine for deep cleaning rooms and have regular pest control service. Any odor issue or damaged furniture should not have occurred and for that we apologize. We will try to identify the room in which you stayed and address these issues and replace any needed furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Clean, enjoyed the pool, close to everything, grandkids spent three nights with us-no problem. Good variety of television channels for kids and adults. Wide variety of restaurants, shopping and movie theater nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lavonnel344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello lavonnel344,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed a three night stay. Please visit us again on your next stay in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I made this reservation not knowing what to expect because it was more than half the price of what I usually pay in Lake City at any hotel. The room was very small but did have a microwave refrigerator comfortable bed six very good pillows on the two beds standup shower was nice. We did have to ask for more towels because there were only two what would be considered large towels in the room and if you use the pool you need those. There is coffee available in the morning and no breakfast but again the value was excellent and so I really can't complain about that. The pool was nice, clean and refreshing. I did ask to see the room before paying for it because I didn't know what to expect and the employee at the front desk Brittney was very very nice. She was very helpful pleasant and had a very good personality. I will definitely be staying here with my return visits.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello Marlene T,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms, pool, and friendly staff. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were merely looking for a clean place to stay that had nice rooms and welcoming staff. We found this motel to be just such a place. Because we were there for an extended stay (4 nights) we were quite pleased how the motel personnel was most helpful in accommodating our requests for room cleaning times. The rooms and facilities met all of our needs, and we will surely return on our next trip to Lake City

Room Tip: Add one more small chair.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here!! Staff was rude and disrespectful. Room was dirty. Carpet was filthy and hair was in the bathroom. Rooms were small and disgusting. I would never recommend this hotel!!! Don not waste your money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike-site1799, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Dee G

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We pride ourselves in having very clean rooms at affordable rates. The staff and I will review and investigate your comments and take appropriate action. We invite the traveling guest to come and take a look at our property and rooms... we are sure you will like what you see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews