We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed 12 April 2014

While we were at breakfast, my purse went missing from our room. We were able to watch the video of the camera outside our room and it only showed the housekeeper going in and out before we returned. Thankful to have been safe from the rain that caused us to stop there; but, the feeling of being violated by having something stolen, especially something so personal, will be unforgettable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank amykturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lake City I-10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Not the best place to stay. Phone wires were almost disconnected, just hanging there. Didn't feel comfortable there at all. Communication with staff is not the best. Very basic breakfast. Needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Sheets didn't fit mattress kept coming off / blood or fecal matter was on light switch and wall in bathroom /sticky bathroom floor / stairwells blocked to get to the second floor by cars parked too close. very skimpy breakfast offerings / this was a 39/ rm not the 80 we paid!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Yadda, yadda, yadda... you're average clean, comfy motel that won't warp your credit card. Simple breakfast: cereal, oj, apple juice, fruit, toast and for those who don't wake up without it: coffee!

Housekeeping / owners: it's sad that housekeeping doesn't toss the terribly torn bed sheets, but continue to use them... or, are the owners that cheap?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanSaracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeenaDays1, Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Ms. Saracco,

Thank you very much for your recent review. We appreciate your concerns about the bed linens in your room. We can assure you that we will be addressing this issue so future guests won't experience the same issue.
We look forward to sseeing you again in the near future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed the night here primarily because it was the only one in Lake City that was just off I-10. The other reason is because I had a coupon. It was a good choice all the way around. The room was clean and quiet. I slept like a dead man. Everything worked and the water was hot in the morning. Reaching it from the highway and getting back on was easy. Friendly staff. A note of caution: breakfast was a little skimpy (as advertised and it suited me but I have a feeling others may expect more than mini cupcakes, toast, cereal, and fruit) and it starts at 6:30 rather than the customary 6:00. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
646 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
586 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-10

Address: 3430 North US Highway 441, US 441, Exit 303, Lake City, FL 32055-4900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Lake City and Oceola National Forest Park Days Inn Lake City I-10 hotel is conveniently located at the gateway to the Sunshine State. Our Lake City, Florida, hotel near Osceola National Forest offers easy access to historic sightseeing, shopping, entertainment and more.Wake up to the Florida sunshine and help yourself to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Get a tan by our outdoor pool, then plan your vacation with free Wi-Fi Internet. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, and guest laundry facilities are available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake City Days Inn
Days Inn Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing