We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff was super friendly, helpful and quick as I checked in. The rooms are clean, with a large flat screen, nice couch and lounge area. A fridge and desk area completes the living room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a glass shower door. Not much to look at out the windows but a very nice hotel if you need to stay in the area. Free parking and a complimentary breakfast round out the hotel amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunsandHosesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
It’s great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! Getting a good night’s sleep is important when you’re traveling, and we’re happy that our Hyatt Grand Beds provided you with quality rest and relaxation. Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North. Come visit us again the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    135
    36
    25
    13
See reviews for
243
93
34
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Found this hotel through Amtrak.com; wish I had taken reviews to heart because we found the reviews about bed, bathroom, and noise realistic. The bed was super soft which left both of us with stiff backs. The shower did leave water on the floor which was a big nuisance since the floor was never dry while we occupied room. The shower room with toilet was extremely small. The noise from flushing toilets throughout the night woke me up several times. The breakfast offerings were good but staff couldn't keep the hot dishes available due to number of people wanting breakfast. Coffee - the best thing about the stay; they serve Torrefazione which is hard to find since Starbucks acquired it. The good - staff extremely helpful; Shannon F. in particular.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Your feedback on your recent stay is truly appreciated. We’re glad that our staff was kind and accommodating during your time with us, and we’re always willing to do anything we can to improve your stay. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything on a future visit. We apologize that that your guest room did not meet your expectations and we will inform our maintenance staff of the issues you’ve mentioned. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I recommend this Hyatt! Breakfast included, with great rooms and great rates.,Very nice! Comfortable bed,I would go back when I am in the area Good value and very clean!********************************

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North! We’re happy that our accommodations exceeded your expectations, and at a value too. We can’t wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for five nights, so I kind of got to know the place reasonably well. First, let me say that this was the best value for money hotel stay I have ever had. We booked on Priceline and got an incredible deal. I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid, so was very pleasantly surprised.

The room itself was very large - certainly enough room for 5 days (though we really only used it to sleep in). If we had wanted to, we could even have entertained in it - there was a large sectional, a small fridge and a huge (HUGE) television. Not many hotel rooms like that! The bathroom was so-so. Pretty small in comparison with the rest of the room. No bathtub (okay for me, but my husband only takes baths unless forced into a shower), and a different sort of shower. It doesn't completely close - the door runs about 3/4 of the way to the other wall. I understand this is style, but in my mind style doesn't trump function, and I found that water sprayed a bit out of the shower, getting onto the very small bathroom floor. The bathroom itself contained a toilet and shower, and the sink was on the outside in a sort of vanity.

The bed itself was reasonably comfortable, but I didn't sleep too well - for a few reasons. First, the air conditioner is extremely loud - something like putting your ear right up to a stereo playing static on high. It came on throughout the night and woke me up a few times each night. And the pillows. Now, for the deal I got, I would not expect a hotel to provide a variety of pillows (though some hotels do, and I imagine it can't be too expensive to do so). They were very fluffy and provided basically zero neck support. After thrashing around one night, I called down to ask the front desk if I could somehow get a more solid pillow, but they didn't have anything else. I understand that. So I rolled up one pillow as tight as I could get it and set my neck on it. It wasn't comfortable, but at least I could sleep. My husband used a rolled up blanket, as the pillows were too soft for him as well.

One other thing - though not something I would expect them to be able to fix - on our Saturday night stay-over, the hallways were very loud, with lots of slamming doors. The staff can't control the customers, of course, but it would be nice if there was a bit more insulation against sound (or some way to soften the slam of the door). Thank goodness I packed earplugs!

The rest of the stay was entirely positive. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was professional and friendly. The breakfast was just awesome - something for everyone and very satisfying. The hotel itself was upscale looking. We will be coming back to the Sanford area at least every other year, so will definitely stay again if we can get a decent deal.

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacahuatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
The Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North aims to provide you with a home away from home and it sounds like we accomplished this with you. Thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback. As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, our complimentary Kitchen Skillet breakfast provides a large variety of hot items in order to satisfy all palates. We do apologize that you did not sleep as peacefully as you should have and we will share your comments with our maintenance staff in order to make improvements. It would be lovely to see you again the next time you’re in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great
stay! Very nice! Comfortable bed.
And a very nice staff. I recommend this Hyatt!
Breakfast included. We missed the happy hour .. Sad
Perfect location for our needs
I would go back when I am in the area
Good value and very clean!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North! Our complimentary hot breakfast is a great way to start your day and we’re glad that you enjoyed it. It’s great that our prime location in Lake Mary added to your stay. We would love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a lovely location with great rooms and great rates. The breakfasts are awesome but when they say it is over at 10am they mean that!Our room was spacious, small fridge, one-sup coffee maker, safe, couch, etc. Beds were comfortable and it was very clean. No coffee in the lobby unless you buy it. No on-sire restaurant so you have to drive or walk to the areas near by. There are several places within a 1/4-1/2 mile walk. Shuttle service is also available within a short radius. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We’re pleased to discover that our spacious accommodations, equipped with modern amenities, kept you comfortable on your stay. While we do not have a formal restaurant, our Gallery, Bakery Cafe, and Grab n’ Go provide plenty of meal options. Our complimentary shuttle is a great way to explore Northern Orlando and Lake Mary, where there are many great dining establishments to try! Your review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North is greatly appreciated and we hope that you’ll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Only spent a night here but after looking around the hotel options closer to where we needed to be, decided it was worth the extra drive to come here and we're glad we did. Rooms are good size and having the seperate area with the couch and desk is great to unwind after a long day without feeling like you're stuck in an typical hotel room. I really like the layout.

Rooms were clean, typical included breakfast was good, if I was in the area again I'd stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We’re thrilled that the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North made you feel at home! It’s great that our spacious accommodations went above your expectations and provided you with an evening of rest and relaxation. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we hope that you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North

Property: Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Address: 1255 S International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-1615
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing