We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great property, great service, very good breakfast. This place is very convenient, Wallgreens is just behind it and the Panera Plaza is adjacent with a few restaurants & shops along a beautiful walking/biking trail.The room is nicely decorated, clean & fresh.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the East side face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We’re happy to hear that the accommodations and service you received met your expectations! Our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet is a great way to start your day and we’re glad that our breakfast options satisfied your taste buds. Your review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North is truly appreciated and we hope that you’ll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt for one night. I booked and paid my room one month in advanced. I didnt get what I paid for, asked for 2 queens and got 1 king. Staff was not friendly or welcoming. Room was alright. It was clean.

Will not return because of the service.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ihriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Although we’re pleased to learn that you found your accommodations to be tidy, we’re disappointed that your experience was not up to par. We always do our best to acknowledge the requests of our guests and we apologize that we were not able to honor yours. We’ve shared your comments with our team in order to help improve our service and we hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in us. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Exactly what I expect from a Hyatt Place. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, good pillows and huge flat screen. great place to stay and i always stay here when I am in the area on business. Great helpful staff as well.

Room Tip: most all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando North. We’re honored to be your hotel of choice in the area. It’s great that our hotel has repeatedly delivered and met your expectations. We’re looking forward to seeing you again on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Spent the night here on our way out of orlando for one night. We had previously stayed very close to universial at the Wyndham were the traffic was horrible and the rooms were not that great. We wish we had stayed here the whole time. The room is excellent! Very nice with huge tv, fridge, and whole living room. The only negatives were that the AC was pretty loud when it came on and off and the pool is not that big. The AC only bothered me, everyone else slept like a baby. Super friendly staff! Free breakfast could use some improvement but overall this is a great hotel close to Sanford airport and all the parks without all the crazy traffic

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

From location to amenities, it’s wonderful to learn that the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North provided you with everything you needed for a peaceful stay! We’re glad that our suite-style accommodations kept everyone comfortable, although we apologize that the air conditioning unit in your room was louder than you were hoping for. We’ve shared your comments with our maintenance team to see if they can make adjustments to make it quieter for our guests to come. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've stayed at Hyatt Place in other cities and have found the Brand is consistent with quality and service, however this property was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed.

Definitely a good choice in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Your kind words for the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando North are greatly appreciated! We’re thrilled that our staff and accommodations provided you with an exceptional experience. We hope that you’ll visit our area again and join us for another stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the pleasant staff that welcomes you , to the modern, light, design on the interior, this Marriott is a welcoming place to spend a night or a week.
My husband uses Marriott often, for business and vacation travel. He is a Platinum for Life member, so he has seen many different types of hotels, and settings. We both enjoyed our recent stay here, complete with access to the Concierge lounge on the 9th floor ( as I recall).
I can't say enough about the helpful, friendly staff in the Concierge Lounge , too. They greet you, inquiring about any needs they may help you with, and provided refreshments all afternoon, along with breakfast in the morning and a light, heavy appetizer type dinner ( or pre dinner snack), if desired. Just convenient for the business or vacationing traveler.
This location also has a pool, and fitness center, too. Not huge, but user friendly and easily accessible.
Check out the great chandelier in the lobby. Gorgeous , blue, blown glass. A piece of art!

Room Tip: For business travelers the concierge lounge in on the 9 th floor. For Platinum members, wifi is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Reading your compliments for our staff and facility truly made our morning! Service is a very important aspect of the experience we deliver and it’s incredible to learn how welcome our staff made you feel. We’re also glad that our decor in our lobby was a highlight of your stay! Having you and your husband at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North was a true pleasure and we would love to see you again! Thank you for your warm remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff was super friendly upon check-in. They were able to get me a very quiet corner room without issue. Hotel still seems very "new" - everything is clean and rooms dont have that Florida musty smell. Location is great with easy access to the freeway and the main road. Like other Hyatt Place's the rooms are large and have everything a business traveler would need. The free breakfast was very good and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ExitRowPlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

You’ve captured some lovely pictures of our guest rooms! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North with us. We are a newer facility and it’s great that our spacious, peaceful attractions and amenities exceeded your expectations. It would be a joy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North

Address: 1255 S International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-1615
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: £99 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing