We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Immaculate Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Immaculate Property”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I spent one night here while attending a wedding nearby. The staff could not have been more accommodating and the entire property was clean as a whistle. Bathrooms were oversized and our bedroom was more than adequate.

I did not eat in the restaurant but did stop in to sit with some family members while they had breakfast. They later told me that their meals were not as good as they hoped they would be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenox862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    164
    58
    29
    22
See reviews for
159
143
44
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights and have to say that everything was above my expectations.

I booked directly from the Starwood site and got a great rate (with breakfast every morning). Rooms were clean, bed and shower (heavenly) and parking was ample and secure/safe. The font lobby was great for drinks or to just get work done (wifi is available).

I did use the gym which had great equipment and the pool, although small, was nice until it would get crowded - at that point, it was just too noisy to relax.

In the surrounding areas, its pretty nice to go for a walk, there are many dining options and a grocery store across the road.

For anyone thinking this is close to Disney/Universal, think again. With traffic, this was a 40-50min drive each morning and evening which added to the cost of gas and just time in general which are both precious when on vacay.

If you are looking to just relax, away from all the congestion, this might be a good place - its good for couples, business people and perhaps a little too boring of an area for kids.

Personally, I will return soon.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoLionsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwood florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Phenomenal service and smiles form the front desk. They remember your name, offer to help and do it all. Top management. Great, comfortable rooms. The only downside, staying in a suite and the concierge floor with amenities is closed on the weekends. They didn't tell us that we could have sodas and snacks from their snack bar in the lobby so we went one night without being able to get drinks and food. We asked about it and that's how we found out. It's more of a business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharimolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Great stay overall, very clean and comfortable beds, Shula's restaurant has a really good breakfast buffet aside from the great cuisine offered throughout the rest of the day. Location is perfect, right off of I-4, developed nearby with plenty of nightlife and shopping opportunities. Military discount was also a plus, they also honor Starwood preferred memberships which have some decent benefits.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are a very nice size. Also, the public rooms are excellent which I value highly in hotels. I like to get out of my room sometimes and, since there's usually nowhere to walk, it's nice if one can sit in the lobby and people watch or have a drink at the bar. Good-sized restaurant (I only had breakfast here and it was fine but nothing special) as were the gym and pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Rooms were comfortable. Not a lot of options to explore at a walking distance but if you are on business travel, it is not an issue given the restaurants and room service options in the hotel. Staff is friendly.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tusharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We live in the Orlando area, and stayed here on a Saturday night even though its only half an hour from home, to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. Even though it was only a night, it truly felt like a mini vacation - really a nice, local, and relaxing getaway.

This deluxe hotel is conveniently located by the Heathrow office park, home to many businesses and high quality restaurants, cafes, etc. We had reservations at one of my favorites, Fishbones (not to be confused with the chain Bonefish Grille), and it is walking distance, just caddy-corner across the street.

Although we did not use it, the hotel has a top notch fitness center, and outdoor pool. The self parking is complimentary, and plentiful.

The king-bedded room was comfortable, and made for the business traveler with a great desk for working and multiple power outlets provided. The basic Internet was complimentary, although there were premium levels for purchase. For basic email, the complimentary internet was fine. There was a bottle of water on the desk that was not complimentary, although the Starbucks coffee was.

The 'heavenly bed' was just that - provided a great nights sleep, and the third floor room was quiet too. There was a 'fridge' under the desk, although I was a bit confused as to its use, as it had a note on it to not store anything in the top compartment, and if you needed a fridge to contact the front desk. Thought it might be a mini bar, but it was completely empty.

There is a large safe in the closet, big enough to,hold a laptop computer. The bathroom was larger than normal, and had large and high quality towels (as we're the bed linens). There was one robe provided for use while at the hotel. We did request additional towels, which were delivered promptly by housekeeping.

This site, like other hotels, offers several 'green' features; even the soap was green! The toilet featured reduced water flush with two buttons like some European hotels. The shower had two nice shower heads, and even though they were the water saving kind - provided good pressure.

You do need to insert your room card in the box panel by the door upon entering, as this activates the lights, and possibly the A/C, as it did appear a bit warm when we entered the room.

Didn't eat at the hotel restaraunt 'Shula's', although did go,there for a nightcap in the lounge after a night out in Lake Mary's dinner and drink,venues - all walking distance from the hotel.

While primarily a business hotel,during the week, this hotel was perfect for a weekend night out in Lake Mary, and truly felt like a mini vacation. If you're looking for a Disney or a Universal Studios hotel, this is probably not the location you want, as it is quite far from here. But if you are doing business in the area, or meeting friends and family like we were, this is a great hotel and location in Lake Mary.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
0.3 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Property: The Westin Lake Mary
Address: 2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing