We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime property for physically challenged as well!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lake Mary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sublime property for physically challenged as well!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Mediocrity is far too commonplace these days in all forms of business.
This beautiful hotel is a splendid remedy to all of those just o.k. places you have probably
stayed in the past. From the energetic front desk staff, thank you Jason West, to the exquisite yet understated furnished lobby, Shula's 347 Grill restaurant, the fitness center and pool,
to the staff on the Executive Floor social area; thank you Robert, we were oh so impressed with your committment to quality, cleanliness and helpfulness. As patrons who depend on the more handicapped amenities, we were blown away by the attention to detail you have provided. We have stayed in far too many 'handicapped rooms' that were nothing of the sort. Details that any able-bodied person wouldn't notice or care about are provided for the physically challenged. Elevated desks, bedside tables, sinks plus plenty of maneuvering room around the bed! Extra space in the bathroom; more than I've ever seen. It was such a pleasure exploring all the little touches that made our stay a memorable, care-free time with Westin. We will certainly move Westin properties to the top of our list whenever traveling anywhere. A most welcome, refreshing, and inviting atmosphere. Once we entered your front entrance, we became Westin fans for life. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: I would honestly rely on the front desk crew. Tell them what you need; they will not steer you wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Jen U,

WOW what a great review of our team. I am delighted that our training and high standards met your expectations. I will recognize the individuals mentioned for exemplifying the Westin Lake Mary.culture.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    154
    54
    29
    19
See reviews for
146
140
40
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Westin. When we checked in the associate asked whether we preferred a higher or lower floor and whether we had a preference for proximity to the elevator. We thought that was very considerate. The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. We really enjoyed the Starbucks coffee for the in room coffee maker and the iHome for the iphone charger. We thought it was funny that they had energy efficient lights where you had to put your room key in to activate the lights, but that the A/C was set at 62 when we walked in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Carrie I,

We are delighted we exceeded you expectations and look foward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for sharing,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for Orlando visitors, or for us, it was its proximity to the auto-train in Sanford. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. (especially Anthony at the front desk)' We enjoyed Shula's restaurant and bar. It was just a nice relaxing place to stay. Across the street is a great mall with many more bars and eateries, Lots of fun,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Ed B

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are gald you enjoyed your stay.

Looking foward to your reeturning.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The entire staff. under the the guidance of Mr.Stuart Newark, the Executive Vice-President, was very professional and courteous. One of the best managed hotels I have stayed in. Even though Stuart had a busy schedule, he chatted with me to make sure We had a comfortable stay.The room service was quick and efficient. The room itself was spacious and so was even the bathroom. The Bed, the pillows and linens were superior quality. Every day the cleaning crew did a thorough and excellent job of cleaning it. Staying in Westin, gave s the impression, that we were staying in a "just opened" Hotel. Kudos to Stuart and his team. Also Kudos to Dr.Srinath Yedla for selecting a good team. We were also very much impressed with the service at the Shula Restaurant. Paul and Kathleen (Restaurant staff) did an excellent job in serving us. Whenever in Orlando, we will only stay in this hotel and also would recommend our friends to do do.One more thing, I forgot to mention - the free Internet was also pretty fast. This hotel had both wireless and wired Internet, which you don't get in many other ones.

Room Tip: Since I had injured my foot and had walking problem, I asked for a room as close to the elevators, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chananthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I am currently staying here with my husband who is with a convention. Just tried to order room service on hold until I gave up. Out at pool no service at all . Have to ring to have room made up my key didn't work on day 4 desk asking for my phot evidence that was in the safe in the room that I couldn't get into! Other than that grand !

Room Tip: Good restaurants across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Ms Watford;

OUCH! I was concerned that we failed to deliver our ususal great service to you at the pool and have reviewed your comments with our service team. My appologies for this deficency.

I was glad you stayed 7 days and the and reviewed the rest of your experience as "grand"

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
397 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while in town visiting family. We stayed on the 7th floor and were unsure if anyone else was on the floor because it was so quiet. Our room was very quiet and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Property is very near shopping and many restaurants to choose from. We did not eat at the restaurant on the property. We did use the 7th floor lounge for breakfast-which was clean and well-stocked. We did not use the gym, as we have a membership at a national gym with a location near, but the gym looked spacious with several machines to choose from. We used points, so I'm not sure what the rate was, but we would definitely stay here again!!! In fact we spent the last 2 nights in Daytona at a different hotel and wished we had stayed all 4 here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel staff are welcoming and helpful, and the hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. It's in a terrific location near a center across the street with many nice restaurants, and within walking distance. This is a good location, too, because it's far enough from the traffic congestion of Orlando to allow for easy in-easy out. The room rate was excellent for such a classy hotel. Shula's, the in-house restaurant, has some excellent salads for those who like to eat lighter.

Room Tip: If you like a regular mini-refrigerator in your room, you'll have to request one, because the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schoolmarm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Property: The Westin Lake Mary
Address: 2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing