We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Lake Mary
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
413
184
68
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
184
68
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshula's restaurantheavenly bedthe club loungeexecutive floorbeautiful hotelfront desk staffmovie theaterbars and restaurantsnorth orlandominute drivebusiness travelerorlando arealate checkhot tubbusiness tripi highly recommend this hotelmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We came to Lake Mary for a Gymnastics meet. This hotel is geared toward business travel, but we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were great with comfy beds. The staff was very accomodating and was able to put five families on the same floor with little notice. The pool area was very small. I was expecting more of a resort. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Susan A,event.

We were pleased that you and your family had a pleasant stay during your recent gymnastics even and would return.
Our pool, while delightful for weddings and garden parties, does not compare to the mega resorts near Disney Workd.
Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Mediocrity is far too commonplace these days in all forms of business.
This beautiful hotel is a splendid remedy to all of those just o.k. places you have probably
stayed in the past. From the energetic front desk staff, thank you Jason West, to the exquisite yet understated furnished lobby, Shula's 347 Grill restaurant, the fitness center and pool,
to the staff on the Executive Floor social area; thank you Robert, we were oh so impressed with your committment to quality, cleanliness and helpfulness. As patrons who depend on the more handicapped amenities, we were blown away by the attention to detail you have provided. We have stayed in far too many 'handicapped rooms' that were nothing of the sort. Details that any able-bodied person wouldn't notice or care about are provided for the physically challenged. Elevated desks, bedside tables, sinks plus plenty of maneuvering room around the bed! Extra space in the bathroom; more than I've ever seen. It was such a pleasure exploring all the little touches that made our stay a memorable, care-free time with Westin. We will certainly move Westin properties to the top of our list whenever traveling anywhere. A most welcome, refreshing, and inviting atmosphere. Once we entered your front entrance, we became Westin fans for life. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: I would honestly rely on the front desk crew. Tell them what you need; they will not steer you wrong. They know their 'stuff'!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Jen U,

WOW what a great review of our team. I am delighted that our training and high standards met your expectations. I will recognize the individuals mentioned for exemplifying the Westin Lake Mary.culture.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Westin. When we checked in the associate asked whether we preferred a higher or lower floor and whether we had a preference for proximity to the elevator. We thought that was very considerate. The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. We really enjoyed the Starbucks coffee for the in room coffee maker and the iHome for the iphone charger. We thought it was funny that they had energy efficient lights where you had to put your room key in to activate the lights, but that the A/C was set at 62 when we walked in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Carrie I,

We are delighted we exceeded you expectations and look foward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for sharing,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located for Orlando visitors, or for us, it was its proximity to the auto-train in Sanford. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. (especially Anthony at the front desk)' We enjoyed Shula's restaurant and bar. It was just a nice relaxing place to stay. Across the street is a great mall with many more bars and eateries, Lots of fun,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Ed B

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are gald you enjoyed your stay.

Looking foward to your reeturning.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The entire staff. under the the guidance of Mr.Stuart Newark, the Executive Vice-President, was very professional and courteous. One of the best managed hotels I have stayed in. Even though Stuart had a busy schedule, he chatted with me to make sure We had a comfortable stay.The room service was quick and efficient. The room itself was spacious and so was even the bathroom. The Bed, the pillows and linens were superior quality. Every day the cleaning crew did a thorough and excellent job of cleaning it. Staying in Westin, gave s the impression, that we were staying in a "just opened" Hotel. Kudos to Stuart and his team. Also Kudos to Dr.Srinath Yedla for selecting a good team. We were also very much impressed with the service at the Shula Restaurant. Paul and Kathleen (Restaurant staff) did an excellent job in serving us. Whenever in Orlando, we will only stay in this hotel and also would recommend our friends to do do.One more thing, I forgot to mention - the free Internet was also pretty fast. This hotel had both wireless and wired Internet, which you don't get in many other ones.

Room Tip: Since I had injured my foot and had walking problem, I asked for a room as close to the elevators, and I was given one, just one room away from the elevators on the 5th Floor. The room was quite and the A/C also was less noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chananthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews