We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A useful stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Lake Mary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A useful stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel two years ago and thought it was lovely except that it was a bit overdone in the room-freshener department. However, we didn't find this to be the case this year. This hotel is very convenient if you are using Sanford Airport and is in a lovely location. There is no complimentary breakfast at this hotel and the restaurant is quite pricey. If you are a tourist and not a business person that can be a consideration as to whether you stay there or not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay comments for our hotel.
We always value our customers perception.

Yours in hospitality,

PETE
VALENZUELA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    154
    53
    29
    19
See reviews for
146
140
39
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
204 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just completed a multi-day business meetings in the northern part of Orlando. I chose the Westin because it is fairly new and I knew that the hotel would be in good condition. Because of all the travelers in Orlando, sometimes, even well known name brand hotels may be showing some age. This hotel has very clean, open lobby. Rooms are pretty standard size, but "almost" new, with nice amenities (great bed, bigger TV, desk). Although on the north side it is only 40 minutes from airport (not during rush hours or day). Across the street is a great, small entertainment area of several bars/restuarants and some shopping. Shula's is on main floor and not only do they make a great steak, the breakfast is very fresh, modern, and several healthy/organic selections. Lastly, being up north, you get a great price/value.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a view of the surroundings. I was on the 2nd floor and I looked out to right into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a concise review of our hotel, location and restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great Welcome from Paula! What a fantastic and much appreciated surprise upon check-in! Yet another impecably clean and beautiful Westin! This is another reason why SPG is my "hotel of choice" when on business or leisure. I have not been able to match the standards, value, quality, level-of- service, commitment, and overall positive experience that I find at SPG Properties. SPG exceeds Hilton in nearly every category and at every property. A BIG "thank you" and "Job Well Done" and I have only been here for about 2 hours! The Exec. Lounge attendant, front desk, maintencnce, housekeeping stafff--what a real pleasure to interact with the Team!

Room Tip: Exec. Floor is a MUST try. Looking forward to dinner at Shula's, which is inside the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ken W

WOW what a great review! I am glad that Paula the team and of course SPG exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your comments

Yours in hospitality,

PETE
VALENZUELA
General Manager

WESTIN LAKE MARY, ORLANDO NORTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for one night, in town for a workshop the next day. I would come back, but I do hope management follows up on comments I left at the front desk upon checkout and those here.

Pros: very nice hotel, from arrival to departure; staff was attentive and professional; rooms nicely appointed, even including a light cotton robe in the bathroom; power-saving feature of putting key in slot near door to keep lights on was explained upon check in (or I would have been really wondering!), very clean room, pillow choices in room

Cons: constant once-a-second drip in bathroom, towels were well worn and tattered, bed was much too firm for me, hallway carpet full of stains, room was freezing when I entered upon check-in but would not get cool overnight.

As I said, I'd come back, except possibly looking for another hotel for a bed I would sleep better in, simply due to the firmness. The rest of my stay met or exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms with low last two digits are closest to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've been staying here frequently during business trips to the Orlando area. The Westin Lake Mary is an excellent option. The hotel has everything that you'd expect from a Westin - clean rooms, large, beautiful bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Rooms are also well-appointed for the business traveler (good desk, comfortable chair, multiple outlets). The hotel's club level includes a decent continental breakfast that offers the exact same lineup of food each and every trip. Oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruits, and various pastries, breads, etc. In the evening, they put out some hot appetizers and cheese/crackers. The hotel is also located directly across the street from a mall filled with many great dining options - making this an ideal place to stay if one has to visit Orlando once a month - for 3 nights each trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bassdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bathroom was extremely large. The hotel was clean and well kept. My only complaint was that there was no self service guest laundry facilities, but I guess that it probably typical for most 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Mb
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I used Priceline for a Saturday night stay and got a good price for a very nice hotel worthy of it's 4* status. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room darkened at night for a good sleep. There are some restaurants within walking distance but we chose to use the hotel's shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius. We had dinner at The Greek Village and highly recommend it for a reasonably priced, well prepared Greek meal. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeJeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and the surrounding amenities.
We hope to serve you in the near future.

Pete Valenzuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Property: The Westin Lake Mary
Address: 2974 International Parkway, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Starwood, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing