We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken good, fish mushy.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery - CLOSED

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Chicken good, fish mushy.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stopped in for a late dinner after driving all day and were seated quickly. Atmosphere was loud with hard floors and countless TVs playing sports - it was fitting though so I didn't mind. All the girls were dressed in outfits that were more suited for a group of single men - this is not a place to take a date, lol.

Now the chicken was just fine but my fish was mush. I was expecting a fair sample of fish and chips but my meal was just blah - maybe I should have ordered the wings. Dessert was soupy and visually unappealing - looked like melted ice-cream with some type of bread or something, yuk.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CSZY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    51
    35
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

My wife and I have gone out for dinner and drinks at this location about 3 times in the past few months. Each time has been great! Good food, resonable prices, and a great variety of beers on tap make this a choice you can't miss!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joecpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Went here for lunch with coworkers. The food is less than mediocre, the waitresses are rude if you're not a man, and the atmosphere is lacking. Don't waste your money here.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMGDEE, Guest Relations Manager at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
I apologize for the experience you had at the Tilted Kilt. We would like to get a chance to show you we can do a better job. If you are willing to come back and try us again, please send me your address and I will mail you a dining certificate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hooters in mini-kilts! Not for children...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

While the food was okay and the service very fast, keep in mind this is not a place for families. The wait staff wears mini-kilts and plaid push up bras and very little is left to the imagination. I am not prudish - but found this very distracting while trying to eat. Also, the noise level is really loud - more than any 'bar & grill" that I have been to. They call themselves a pub - but pubs are family friendly. I would NOT bring my teens or inquistive children here. I did notice a disproportionate number of men and the wait staff seemed just a little too friendly for my taste.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing