We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

My spouse and I, plus 2 small dogs, stayed here for 7 weeks during January and February 2011. It was very convenient to restaurants and shops, yet away from high traffic area. The 2 room suite was so comfortable and clean. This is a pet friendly hotel, but it has no pet odor and only an occasional dog bark. Even has a pet walk on one side of the hotel. We were surprised to have a complimentary breakfast Monday through Friday with even a pleasant lady to cook the waffles for us. Also had free washers and dryers and a reasonably priced store at the hotel. Really liked having a recliner in the room. We plan to stay again next year. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridasnowbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    50
    27
    7
    12
See reviews for
61
48
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The front desk personell were great, letting us check in shortly after noon, even though policy says 3pm.
Room was clean, spacious and the kitchen was great. We cooked our own meals, including breakfast, since the breakfast provided was very minimal (cereal, toast or muffins...no fruits or eggs.)
Price was a huge factor when we booked, were in area for the Daytona 500 and much lesser hotels were charging 4 and 5 X more than this place.
Pool area was very nice, but pool was a little too cold to actually swim in, heater would have been nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Stayed for one week in January with spouse. Extendes stay for one additional day without a increase in the daily rate. Staff was not only very friendly but they went out of their way to accomodate. The front desk person (young lady) took extra time to explain everything about the place.....room, linens, breakfast, laundry, ...etc. Our room was clean and well furnished. The linens appeared to be fairly new. Microwave, dishes, refrigerator, etc were well maintained. They did serve a limited breakfast every day except weekends. A pleasant suprise was the laundry was free. There was no extra charge, except for soap, to use the washers and dryers of which they several. Not only would we stay here again but are planning on our return later this year and plan on staying for a longer period. There price is very reasonable and they have an additional price break for 30 days or longer. I have stayed at several extended stay hotels and this one rates # 1.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNgopher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This is such a nice place, we where telling people about it. We where there for the Highland Games this week-end. It was about 5 miles from the site of the Games. But all things being equal, it was a great stay. We have nothing bad to say. I would stay there again any time. I will also look for more Candlewood Suites next time we travel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntbee1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Checked into a queen efficiency room. Spacious room and nice kitchen area. Honestly the most comfortable bed I've probably ever slept in EVER. Didn't really interact w/ staff, so no comments on that. Nice stay for nice price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollergirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stayed here for around a month. Its spacious room for a single person with almost all the required items like tv, fridge etc. The staff was also good and good part was the laudry was free. The improvement areas can be their breakfast. they have same breakfast menu for whole month.

Love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshin_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This is a great hotel in a great location. It is more like a studio condo than a hotel. It has a full-sizaed kitchen area. The room and common areas were immaculate, as was the pool. There were even large, modern gas grills for use in a gazebo area off the pool! Staff was pleasant and helpful. It is right off a major interstate (I-4), but there was no traffic noise inside the building. It was easy to get to the airport using the toll roads. We wish we could have stayed longer, but are happy to know about this hotel when we come back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
879 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Address: 1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new Comforts of Home bedding collection. The Candlewood Suites hotel, Lake Mary-Orlando Florida wins Intercontinental Hotels Group's Torchbearer Award! This award is given to the top 5 hotels who have demonstrated excellent service and quality. The Candlewood Suites hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida is conveniently located off I-4 and Lake Mary Blvd, exit 98. This beautiful property is nestled in the center of a lush landscaped business park, just a short walk to Scholastic Book, ATT/Cingular Wireless, Progress Energy, McGraw Hill, and many other companies. All major attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the hotel (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon and the Orlando Convention Center. Our guests enjoy free high-speed Internet, can cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchen, relax by our tranquil outdoor pool, borrow a favorite book or movie from our free lending library and purchase food and beverage items 24 hours a day from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. The Orlando International Airport and the Sanford Orlando International Airport are conveniently located to the hotel and provide easy access to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Candlewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing