We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
555
159
24
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
159
24
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationmovie theatergrocery storesanford airportgreat place to staywaffleswould definitely stay here againbusiness triproom was cleancomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areaeasy accessnice areahotel is locatedlots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Excellent! Every department and every staff member... Everyone was very helpful and efficient and cared about our stay and how we were doing.. Thank you it made life and training bearable. It was hard to be away from home for so long and your staff was wonderful. I was in the hotel industry for 15 years and this is one of the best...GOOD JOB! Very clean rooms and great Fitness rooms with good equipment, only thing get kettleballs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Barbara,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I know how hard it can be to be away from your family and friends for so long and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff does a fantastic job of connecting with our guests and coming from a former industry member, I am proud that we were able to WOW you! I hope we can see you again the next time you are in Lake Mary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed for one night prior to taking Auto Train (AT). AT terminal is only 6 miles away and the hotel is within very easy reach of I-4.

Hotel is well-located within walking distance of food such as Ruth's Chris and several other restaurants, a Publix supermarket and other shopping. The usual easy free parking. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room furniture in good repair; excellent housekeeping; good water pressure. Dependable free internet access.

Would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intrepid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. Due to our very close proximity, we have frequently have guests who stay with us before boarding the Auto Train back home. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We strive to provide our guests with clean safe accommodations, friendly service, and a great location, and it appears we hit all three during your stay! I certainly hope we can see you again the next time you take the Auto Train!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Exceptional service. Has all the amenities any traveler could want! Staff was friendly, never in a rush to help with questions. Breakfast was a full plate menu, not just continental. Rooms very clean, service very well daily.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary on TripAdvisor. I am humbled that you would call us “THE Place to stay in Lake Mary, FL”! We certainly strive to offer all of our guests with the best experience that we can provide and it is great to know that we were able to exceed all of your expectations during your stay with us. I hope we can serve you again the next time you are in Lake Mary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Employee at check in very friendly and quick (We were exhuasted by 3am). Suite was very clean and relaxing. Next morning at breakfast we were asked if we needed any assistance with a smile. Location close to the Interstate, which made it convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. We strive to provide the same friendly, helpful service to all of our guests, 24 hours a day. I am glad that we were able to get you into your room quickly in the middle of the night, and see you out with a smile in the morning. I hope we have the opportunity to greet you again the next time you are in the Lake Mary area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was a guest at the Hampton for two weeks. Overall, the service is great! I loved the place and the Location. It's absolutely amazing. The only thing is that the complimentary breakfast is really lacking. Everything is processed and unhealthy. It's hard to find a healthy meal to start your day. With that being said. If i went back to Lake Mary, I'm staying at the Hampton

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you very much for posting your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary here on TripAdvisor. Two weeks is long time to stay at any hotel, and we strive to provide our guests with as much variety as we can with our breakfast menu. Our daily offerings of muffins, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, and fruit can certainly provide a great start to anyone’s day!
I apologize that we were not able to meet your particular dietary needs, if you are ever in the Lake Mary area again, please feel free to reach out to me prior to arrival and we can work together and decide what food options would be best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews