We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel needs to have the carpets cleaned or replaced. The beds were the usual Hilton comfort which provides for a great sleep. I suggest that some consideration be given to the bathroom ammenities such as the quality of tissue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. Our maintenance team regularly cleans the carpets in all of our guest rooms, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of yours. I apologize that you found yourself disappointed in the quality of our bathroom tissue. I assure you that we order all of our bathroom amenities to fit compliance with the Brand Standard and we strive to provide great comfort and an "at home" feel for all of our guests. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful night's sleep in our beds!
I hope you will give us another chance to show you how great a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary can be the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 7 years. My experience has always been a very clean hotel with a very friendly staff. Property is well maintained in a very nice neighborhood. Beds are awesome (very comfortable). Ideal location next to an outdoor mall area. Restaurants, movies and bars for your entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Jeffrey,
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! We absolutely LOVE having you here! Loyal guests like you, who return to the same hotel for years, are what drives us all to do what we do! You drive our "Hamptonality"!
Thank you again for your review, we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean and staff was very friendly. Nice place to stay. All kinds of places to eat and lots of shops in the area. Also a movie theater in walking distance if you have time to see a movie. The room was nice and very peaceful. the most important thing in my book was, the floor was clean, I could actually walk around the room wiht no shoes on my feet... this has always been an issue with me. I have never stayed anywhere where I felt I could leave my shoes off. Nice job Hampton!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for posting your excellent review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary here on TripAdvisor! It is great hearing from 100% satisfied guests! I am very happy to hear our housekeeping team has been doing such a great job that you could walk around our carpets barefoot! I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent bang for the buck....Extra large rooms, friendly staff, 24 hour coffee, walking distance to shops, bars, food - Close to all shopping, parks, beaches....This is a great motel to be in the center of everything for your vacation and get the best return for your dollar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much your providing us with you excellent review of our hotel! I completely agree with you when it comes to how great our location is! Sitting right in the heart of Colonial TownPark, guests at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary have the luxury of walking to dinner every night of the week...and always trying somewhere new! I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this location for business travel and it was a great middle point for both Orlando and Sanford visits. The hotel is located next to several nice places to eat and is in a safe area. Service is great, the only item I would have improved would have been the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am glad that our ideal location helped make your business trip easy and convenient. I hope that we can host you again the next time you are in the Lake Mary area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

had a great time at this Hotel. Had great places to eat and drink in walking distance. Hotel had great pool and the staff was very friendly. There also was great sports bars. Would recommend this hotel for all ages

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. We strive to provide all of our guests 3 things. A comfortable room, a safe environment, and a friendly staff. It sounds like you enjoyed all three during your stay! I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lake Mary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good location. Shopping, places to eat & drink within walking distance. Shuttle driver is the best! The hotel was clean. Breakfast was ok but not great. Grocery within walking distance. Liam Fitzpatricks close by great brunch on Sundays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! Our premier location definitely provides our guests with many fantastic choices during their stay with us. I am very happy to hear the Miguel, our shuttle driver, made a great impression on you. He is an indispensable member of our team here! I hope we can see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.2 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746-4766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: £92 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial TownPark Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing