We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

2 weeks at hotel on business. Staff very helpful and friendly, facility clean and inviting. Rooms always clean. Continental breakfast had all the usual, but a few different items were added daily to break up the monotony. Mon-Tues-Weds Managers reception with free wine, beer and appetizers was a pleasant surprise. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance, but for shopping and other activities you do need to drive or have shuttle take you. There is also a movie theatre and grocery within 2 min walk. Only 40 minutes from Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Paul,
Thank you for your awesome review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations of service! Our staff takes tremendous pride in creating a friendly, comfortable atmosphere where our guests feel at home. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a week on a business trip, great accomodation, relatively close to Orlando, Daytona, and Cape Canaveral.
The restaurants alongside the hotel are excellent with a wide variety to choose from
Very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiiiildbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! Staying a full week at one hotel can provide a guest with an excellent point of view regarding that locations strengths and weaknesses. I am very happy to hear that after your extended stay, we were still able to exceed all of your expectations! I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better reception or friendlier staff during my two week stay on business. My family came to visit and truly appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms, the hot tub, excelleny room attendants. Breakfast was diverse enough with both hot and cold items. Miguel, the shuttle driver, was more than accomodating and reliable. Would definitely stay here again.

1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us as much as you did. Two weeks is a very long time to spend in a hotel, and the fact that you were able to see a friendly face, a fresh new breakfast, and a variety of restaurants on a daily basis is a testament to how dedicated our team is to service! Thank you again for your kind words, I hope we can see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff was friendly. When I walked into my room it smelled like body odor. The customer service representative asked me if the room smelled musty, I said no it smells like body odor. I was reassigned to another room that also smelled, but not as strong. My further investigation found that the air conditioner was the culprit. The Hampton needs to fix this problem - there were no other concerns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant smell during your stay. We understand that a clean, comfortable guest room is very important and try to make sure all areas of our property are well maintained. Your concerns have been addressed accordingly and we hope you will consider staying with us again and for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice clean room with flat panel TVs and free WiFi. Add in the best free breakfast any hotel has to offer and this hotel becomes a great offering. Multiple staff members were all very friendly. If I had to criticize something, I'd say this hotel needs one more elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! The Hampton Hot Breakfast is truly one of a kind, and I am honored that you consider it the "the best free breakfast any hotel has to offer". I cannot tell you how many loyal Hampton guests stay with us and say that they ONLY stay at Hampton! Hamptonality like that is what helps us provide our guests with the quality that they have come to expect from us! I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel needs to have the carpets cleaned or replaced. The beds were the usual Hilton comfort which provides for a great sleep. I suggest that some consideration be given to the bathroom ammenities such as the quality of tissue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. Our maintenance team regularly cleans the carpets in all of our guest rooms, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of yours. I apologize that you found yourself disappointed in the quality of our bathroom tissue. I assure you that we order all of our bathroom amenities to fit compliance with the Brand Standard and we strive to provide great comfort and an "at home" feel for all of our guests. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful night's sleep in our beds!
I hope you will give us another chance to show you how great a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary can be the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 7 years. My experience has always been a very clean hotel with a very friendly staff. Property is well maintained in a very nice neighborhood. Beds are awesome (very comfortable). Ideal location next to an outdoor mall area. Restaurants, movies and bars for your entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Jeffrey,
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! We absolutely LOVE having you here! Loyal guests like you, who return to the same hotel for years, are what drives us all to do what we do! You drive our "Hamptonality"!
Thank you again for your review, we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.2 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746-4766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: £95 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial TownPark Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing