We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff can't control unruly guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We arrived to nice staff at the front desk but that's as good as it got. The room was not vacuumed and still had undergarments from a previous guest in the drawers. Guests were banging on doors and screaming in the hallway until 3:15 am as they went back and forth to the pool area and our floor. It was very intimidating because there were several of them so we didn't want to open the door and say something. Staff did nothing about it. Our wake up call came at 3:30 and we were out the door by 4:00. We usually use Hilton chain hotels but not anymore.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Canada1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

I sincerely apologize for the neighboring noise issues encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist us in correcting these issues in the future and we apologize for your discomfort. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you and your family will consider staying at our property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel itself was a great value and I was satisfied with the service and room conditions, but the tab water had a terribly foul smell. This may not be under the hotel's control, but unfortunately for the hotel I would not want to stay there again. I recently stayed at a competing hotel in the immediate vicinity and did not have the same experience with the tab water.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Udo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. I apologize that you had an issue with the quality of water coming out of your bathroom sink. I have not heard this complaint from any other guests, and our maintenance staff has been notified of your issue and we will make sure that no one else experiences this unfortunate circumstance. As you mentioned, we provide excellent service, accommodations, and value. We strive to provide every single guest with an excellent experience, every stay. I hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Lake Mary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located just off I4 but in a quiet area. Walking distance to restaurants and grocery strip center. Refrigerator and microwave in room were great. Only complaint was the mushy pillows...not sure if they have firmer ones but wish I had asked. Complimentary breakfast was very good quality with a nice selection of hot and cold foods including a variety of fruits.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location as well as our recently upgraded Hot & Fresh Hampton Breakfast!

We do have a few different types of pillows, both Down Feather and Synthetic Foam. Please let us know that you have a preference for a firmer pillow on your next visit and we will make sure you receive a comfortable nights sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the best bed and the best shower of any hotel that we have stayed at in any of our trips so far this year. Also, this is a really great location in an upscale area with Publix just a block away, plus many restaurants and shops nearby including a large mall with a Macy's - all convenient to I-4. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyboomertravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. Our location in Colonial TownPark definitely provides our guests with many wonderful and convenient options of things to do while they are in town.I can’t wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a great hotel close to shopping and many great restaurants. We always stay here whenever we go to the Daytona 500. The rooms are always so clean and the staff are wonderful. The breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. Our dedicated staff loves to take advantage of any opportunity to make our guests feel at home. Our “Hamptonality” shines whenever we get the chance to truly connect with a guest. Thank you for letting us be not just another hotel, but become your friend in town! I hope we can serve you again the next time you are in the Lake Mary/Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here a full week on business. Bed was hard as a rock, pillows were very soft. Nice big bathroom with a killer water jet nozzle in the shower. Was only in my room late at night to sleep and up and out early in the morning. So from that angle, the bed- hard- and bathroom- nice were my 2 big amenities. Great restaurants in walking distance including the world of beer establishment. Fresh breakfast every morning. Egg and a meat and make your own waffles, fresh fruit- yogurt, cereal, milk, all kinds of juice. Truly what a free breakfast should be. Loved it. Also had happy hour Mon-Wed 5-6:30- free beer and a snack of some sort. The staff was nice and I had a nice time during my stay. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are lots of rooms and lots of floors.. Hard to say any good from bad- unless you just get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpdepucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, and location! In regards to the hard bed, I apologize if this did not provide you with the sleep quality that you expected. I want you to know that we will be replacing all of our mattresses in the next few months, and I look forward to hearing your review after your first nights rest on our new beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent place to stay. Great location. Walk to stores, dining establishments, and evening activities only one block. All rooms have table for PC. Real included breakfast with fresh tropical fruit, eggs, and meat rather than the abbreviated bagel and coffee type. Miles from Lake Monroe/Sanford river walk and shops, Central Florida Zoo, and 35 minutes of low traffic, 4-lane no lights, state highway (SR44) to the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 673daryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am so happy to hear that you loved our fantastic location and were able to take advantage of our recently upgraded breakfast offerings! I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
0.2 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Address: 850 Village Oak Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746-4766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: £94 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial TownPark Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing