We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed one night in June 2014 after having booked it on Priceline for a reasonable price. I had called the hotel in advance to request a double bed\non-smoking room. Checked in on the 27th at around 10:30 PM, and was given a room on the first floor. Both requests were granted. The room itself was adequately clean, and to my amazement, absolutely NO MOLD was present in the bathroom! This came as a shock, as after staying in central Florida a number of times, I've always found at least a bit of the black stuff in the tubs/walls of the bathroom.
Breakfast was free, and included an assortment of cereals, make-your-own waffles, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and other similar items. For $75.00 Canadian it was a steal of a deal! Oh and I did find the area in which the hotel was situated to be ideal and peaceful. Overall a really great stay.!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granolafiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    239
    83
    60
    41
See reviews for
260
186
67
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast selection was varied and there was plenty of room for the guests to sit and enjoy their meal. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

La Quinta Inn is the best deal if it comes to pets!
They are welcome and there is no up charge for them.

The room was clean, big and very comfortable with a king bed and a sofa. Although the hotel seemed pretty booked it was still quiet and we slept well.

One star less because the fridge didn't work too well and the coffee pad holder was missing.

Thanks La Quinta for an enjoyable stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank InVinoVeritas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very clean; we felt welcomed and at home. It was just an overnight trip but being that we come down to this area frequently I'm sure we'll be coming back again in the future. It was quiet, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was nice & clean (and I tend to be very particular about cleanliness). I'm sure we'll be back to stay for another night or two this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

LaQuinta was a great place to stay. Even though the location we stayed at was right near an interstate highway, the room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great! I love that they accomodate my pets too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staying at LQ Hotels is a bit like eating at an upper class chain restaurant - its not great but it is always good. This hotel meets and slightly exceeds the mark. Its not the Ritz but it is easy to find, has good parking, is clean and has reasonably furnished rooms, and has a so-so breakfast. I had a late flight into MCO and wanted a place to sleep north of Orlando so that I would not have to fight the traffic in the morning. This hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoThreePutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in Lake Mary, FL while bowling the state championships in Orlando. I needed a place to stay for 3 nights that was great on value. That's why I stayed at the La Quinta this past weekend. Sure I may have had to drive about 20 miles to Boardwalk Bowl for the tournament each day but it was worth it for the rest and relaxation I was able to get. The pool was awesome and so was the hot tub. I was able to get a tan and relax my muscles at the same time. Loved the garden surrounding the pool on the outside. Only 2 things stood out to me that I didn't like: the wifi in the room and the breakfast each morning. I will start with the wifi. It was decent. My only complaint was that it would cut in and out and cause websites not to function properly. My complaint on breakfast is the lack of variety they had. I know what a continental breakfast is and that certainly was not a continental breakfast. No bacon, sausage, or eggs to scramble or make an omelet. Just cereal, fruit, waffles, muffins, bagels, and toast. Overall, my experience was a 9 out of 10. Absolutely would go back again sometime

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Zachary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Address: 1060 Greenwood Boulevard, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#9 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Mary
La Quinta Lake Mary
Lake Mary La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing