We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Courtyard was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful for local eating establishes or general directions. We stayed there because it was not far from the Sanford Airport where Allegiant Air flies into. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beadgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    33
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
26
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Very friendly staff, clean, modern, a delightful stay. My husband attended a seminar in Lake Mary. I came on the trip with him and we were to check out at 12:00 on Friday. He came back from his seminar on Thursday and found out he would not be out until 3:30 pm on Friday. When he went to the desk to see how late he could check out and told them the situation they accommodated me with a late check out until 2 pm. They were constantly asking me if I needed anything, or was there something they could do for me. Restaurant at the hotel was very good, fast and courteous. I truly can say it was the best hotel experience I have had in a very long time. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DUBDRAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Courtyard was very clean and had nice modern decor. Comfortable beds and free wi fi were also a big plus. The only downside was no free breakfast, but there was a Dunkin Donuts not even five minutes away, as well as a Winn Dixie (grocery store) right across the street. It was a around a twenty minute drive to Orlando which was not bad at all. Would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

This was an unexpected pleasure. Location was great, staff very friendly and helpful and nice facilities throughout.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be fine. We were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

hotel staff were great. the room was spacious , comfortable and clean. there are seveal restaurants very near by where we had breakfast you should try einsteins for wonderful coffee and bagels. when not staying at my sisters in lake mary i always stay here as it is consistently q=wekk managed and spotless. the free self parking is an added bonus

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marciag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I checked into the Courtyard by Marriott in Lake Mary, Florida on Sunday, Sept. 11th for a family event @ Heathrow Country Club (that evening)....The person on duty @ the check-in desk (Sheena) could not have been more congenial or friendly or helpful.. She could give a course to Marriott employees on what guest relations should be like, not what they usually are.......,mediocre or passable......not great......Sheena is not average by any criteria or estimation....She (singularly) made our stay very nice....She was hepful on several levels as to area sites for shopping etc..It was a pleasure to have stayed @ that hotel property!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel when Hurricane Irene cancelled our flight. After spending a week at Disney's All-Star Movies and hating every minute or it, this was a great change of pace. We spent a total of $77 for a beautiful room with a large bathroom, comfortable bed, nice linens, stuff to watch on TV, a fridge, a microwave and plenty of closet space. For what we paid for at Disney and what we paid at Courtyard, you would have thought that the rooms would have been switched. The lady at the front desk was wonderful! She gave us an extra 30 minutes extended to our checkout. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Address: 135 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5007
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary North hotel. We are located at I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - 7 miles from Orlando Sanford Int'l Airport, and only minutes from SeaWorld, Universal, Walt Disney World, Seminole Soccer Complex and Daytona Beach. Local area businesses include; AAA Headquarters, Remington College, Convergys, Symantec, Chase, and Seminole State College. Our Lake Mary hotel features stylish, modern decor, as well as free Wi-Fi, 36" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Choose between rooms with one king or two double beds - perfect for sports teams. Our Bistro offers delightful breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks, and an evening full bar. Eat. Drink.Connect. After a long day, relieve your stress in our state of the art fitness facilty, and unwind in our refreshing pool, or bubbling hot tub. Then sink into a plush bed with cotton-rich linens and fluffy pillows. At the Courtyard Lake Mary, achieve the ultimate experience between business & pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Courtyard
Heathrow Marriott
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing