We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Farmington, CT
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

We have been to Orlando many, many times and passed the Marriott Village of hotels. This past week we had to be in Otlando for one night and booked the Courtyard. This is a major hotel, with large, clean rooms, spread through a large building. Booking through the AAA senior rates we received breakfast as part of an excellent rate. Only reason I gave this a very good, not an excellent was for little things such as the thickness of the towels, etc.
One note to Marriott the food court at the Spring Hill, was highly over priced where I was handed a two day old bagel!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank VEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    33
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
26
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights this past weekend. I was not expecting much given the favorable rate vs other nearby hotels. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and rooms. Both were very clean and appeared to be quite new. The staff was great. I would stay here again if travels took us back to this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great location if you want to go to Mt Dora or Daytona. Grocery store, drug store, restaurants and liquor store all across the street so you have everything you need right there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for four nights recently while on a business trip. The complimentary upgrade to a suite was much appreciated. This hotel sits next to a busy highway but is very well insulated, so outside noise is minimal. Sheena at the front desk was wonderful. This is an excellent choise in the Lake Mary/Heathrow area.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite upgrade; never hurts to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagodocjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very nice facility - great place for corporate meetings, etc...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Spent three nights at this location. Location is nice and quite, the staff is friendly and plenty of food choices within a short drive. Breakfast is not included but the lobby does have free coffee. Internet was free but a bit on the slow side.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Courtyard was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful for local eating establishes or general directions. We stayed there because it was not far from the Sanford Airport where Allegiant Air flies into. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beadgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Address: 135 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5007
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary North hotel. We are located at I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - 7 miles from Orlando Sanford Int'l Airport, and only minutes from SeaWorld, Universal, Walt Disney World, Seminole Soccer Complex and Daytona Beach. Local area businesses include; AAA Headquarters, Remington College, Convergys, Symantec, Chase, and Seminole State College. Our Lake Mary hotel features stylish, modern decor, as well as free Wi-Fi, 36" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Choose between rooms with one king or two double beds - perfect for sports teams. Our Bistro offers delightful breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks, and an evening full bar. Eat. Drink.Connect. After a long day, relieve your stress in our state of the art fitness facilty, and unwind in our refreshing pool, or bubbling hot tub. Then sink into a plush bed with cotton-rich linens and fluffy pillows. At the Courtyard Lake Mary, achieve the ultimate experience between business & pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Courtyard
Heathrow Marriott
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing