We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great comfortable room with good location to I-4 interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This past Saturday night we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Lake Mary. The room was very clean and comfortable. After been busy all day the whirlpool hot tub outside was just wonderful, especially because no one else was using it either. It was so nice to relax. It was a cool night for Florida weather, so it was nice to soak.Being right close to the interstate made it very convenient for traveling. Nice, quiet, peaceful hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before flying home from vacationing on the beach.. The hotel was decent, but it seemed darker and not as nice as other Courtyards. The bathroom was not very clean and looked old. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion, since it was really hard. Overall, this is a very average hotel and I probably won't stay here again if we travel to the area in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britt_6135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

As usual the staff and service was great for my business trip through Lake Mary. I always enjoy the quick and easy food and beverage service at the Bistro area where I can conveniently get work done, too. I will continue to stay at this property when traveling through Lake Mary.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott before an early morning flight. Great location with restaurants very close by. Nick was terrific! He helped us "smart phone" the directions to the airport, recommended restaurants, secured a great room and went above and beyond his normal duties. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We invaded the Lake Mary courtyard with 4 of our soccer teams. Any other hotels would have been horrified, but the staff really treated well and like honored quests. May times staying late to serve our players breakfast or drinks to the parents in the evening. The entire staff was very warm and accommodating. Several people stood out: Lisa, Luisa, Sheena. Mike and Carlos.

Room Tip: The bedding really needs help but the hotel was quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My husband and I booked a room here because of it's close proximity to a NYE party we were attending. It is very close to the interstate, easy to get to, and is located in a nice, safe area of Lake Mary. It is within walking distance of a grocery store, CVS, Walgreens, and a host of other shops and good restaurants. The front desk manager, Lindsey, was professional, funny, cheerful and so helpful! The lobby is clean, beautiful and has a high end feel. It has an intimate bistro area with a full bar (limited selection of liquor, beer and wine), a Starbucks, and a small menu of food items including pizza and desserts. There is also a small pantry-style store next to the front desk stocked with a few convenience items such as soda, juice, snacks and microwaveable food that is open for late night pillaging when the cafe is closed. Free coffee is always available in the lobby via thermos dispensers. We stayed in a king suite on the third floor and we were so pleasantly surprised by the huge, modern, well-appointed room and giant covered balcony. The king bed is in it's own separate room (with a door that locks, yay!) and has a large flat screen TV and adequate drawer storage for clothes and personal items. The bed was very comfortable, firm yet cushy, no sagging. The linens felt soft and of decent quality, the comforter was fluffy and generous sandwiched between two sheets in a duvet style. The pillows are small and I recommend calling for more as soon as you check-in. The bathroom is located outside of the bedroom and is split up into a vanity/sink area and a separate toilet/bathtub shower combo. Vanity area is decent with a generous granite counter top, adequate lighting and a blow dryer. The bathtub/shower/toilet area is by no means luxurious, however everything was clean, well maintained and utilitarian. The towels are small but soft. There is a decent sized closet opposite the vanity area with an ironing board, iron and several hangers. The living room is nicely decorated. There is a a large flat screen tv, a sofa, two armchairs and a coffee table. The sofa is interesting, as it is a regular sized sofa with a single pull out bed. Not the most comfy to relax on but it was clean and very attractive. There is a desk on casters that nests under the tv console and a comfortable desk chair. The kitchenette is attractive but a little underwhelming. It has a spacious expanse of granite countertop. The refrigerator is dorm sized. There is a very basic one cup coffee maker and a small microwave. Our microwave seemed to be possessed and kept beeping at us randomly so we kept it unplugged when not in use. There are lots of empty cabinets but no glassware/flatware was provided besides the two standard eight ounce glasses that are only useful to put your toothbrush in to keep it from touching the bathroom counter. The balcony is HUGE and covered. Granted, it overlooks a small retention pond and the interstate, but it is miraculously peaceful and quiet and a very much appreciated amenity. Two patio chairs and a small table were provided.
A few small things I might change: I don't really understand the single pullout sofa. Once again, the room is HUGE. It would be perfect for a family to stay for a few days but the way it is configured it only sleeps 3. Kind of a waste of space. The kitchen could definitely be a little better appointed. Also, I know this is petty but the garbage cans are all the size of cereal bowls. For a room this size, it would be nice to have at least one small kitchen garbage can.
Honestly though, the room was perfect for us for one night and we would stay there again anytime! I highly recommend this hotel. For the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyboobookf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We needed a motel for Christmas Eve and made a reservation at this Courtyard. We came in late and the staff at the front desk was very nice. We were tired but keyed up and were surprised at how comfortable our room was. And very, very clean. The fabrics looked new and the bathroom was immaculate. We stayed up a while and watched TV from a comfortable couch in our room. And there was no "hotel" smell that I seem to encounter in other motels. This is the first Marriott that we have stayed in where there was no free breakfast. I understand that most of the Marriott chain is going to the bistro concession. You can buy breakfast at the Bistro and also Starbucks like late's. However, there is always free coffee. We have family in the area and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoshana519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Address: 135 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5007
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: £85 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary North hotel. We are located at I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - 7 miles from Orlando Sanford Int'l Airport, and only minutes from SeaWorld, Universal, Walt Disney World, Seminole Soccer Complex and Daytona Beach. Local area businesses include; AAA Headquarters, Remington College, Convergys, Symantec, Chase, and Seminole State College. Our Lake Mary hotel features stylish, modern decor, as well as free Wi-Fi, 36" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Choose between rooms with one king or two double beds - perfect for sports teams. Our Bistro offers delightful breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks, and an evening full bar. Eat. Drink.Connect. After a long day, relieve your stress in our state of the art fitness facilty, and unwind in our refreshing pool, or bubbling hot tub. Then sink into a plush bed with cotton-rich linens and fluffy pillows. At the Courtyard Lake Mary, achieve the ultimate experience between business & pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Courtyard
Heathrow Marriott
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing