We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

From check in to check out, the staff and the hotel was wonderful. We arrived at about 9am to go to Universal and Disney, and while they didn't have a room ready (we didn't expect them to) they took care of us by changing the credit card on the room for us so we didn't have to do it later. When we officially checked it, it was quick and easy which was nice after a long day. The next morning we went down to the bistro for breakfast and Carlos was absolutely wonderful. He was so friendly and inviting. The prices are good, I paid 9 for scrambled eggs, toast, potatoes, and bacon. They have complimentary coffee or you can purchase starbucks coffee, which is a nice option for anyone. The room was clean and comfortable. The only small issue was that they gave us conditioner in the room, but no shampoo when we first arrived. That wasn't a big deal as I'd brought my own, and they were so accommodating that I'm sure if we had asked for some they would've given us some right then. When they cleaned the room they brought us more and extra towels too. The fridge in the room doesn't seem very cold when you first open it, but if you leave your things in there overnight or while you're out, they're cold as can be! The beds are very comfortable and the room and bathroom was a very good size. We were in a room with 2 queen beds, and had three people, and never felt overly crowded.

The best part about the entire stay was how nice the staff was. Every housekeeper greeted you when they saw you, which shows that as a whole they truly care about your stay. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    36
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
54
26
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Was given this hotel with a Priceline bid so may have been given a room reserved for the lesser paying customers but the condition of the room was a downer and took away from the nice treatment by the staff. Bed had very thin covers, towels were old and worn, and the bed itself was broken on the top right corner...seemed like a box spring issue. Actually forgot to report it on my way out (Room 302). In addition the room was VERY small though it did have a balcony which was a nice addition. The TV remote control was so worn you could only make out 1-2 of the numbers in the channel selection screen. Ate at the Bistro and it was a slow time for the hotel so there was only one staff member there and she did a great job keeping up with the orders. Food was fine though it is pre-cooked and heated up (the meat). If you have the choice I would suggest visiting one of the dozens of eating establishments within a mile of the location. Overall a a let down when compared with other Courtyard properties though, again, the nice staff does their best to make you feel welcome. Like many other hotels the internet was not very good though I was at the end of a hall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights recently. Very easy access to I-4. WeI were impressed with how friendly the entire hotel staff was - front desk, housekeeping, etc. The rooms were clean, no complaints there. The hotel has a little cafe in the lobby that serves Starbucks and breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for your kind commenst regarding our Staff. We take great pride in providing the very best in service and product. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Until then all the best.

Kindest Regards

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Hotel is located convenient to my business, brought my family with me on this trip. Stayed here during St. Patrick's Day weekend,The hotel is well appointed. Had a wonderful stay, good hot breakfast prepared to order and hospitable staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you so much for your generous words regarding our lovely hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will look for you in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is well located and easily accessible. The employees are very friendly and room was changed. There was a guest who was smoking in his room during the two days we stayed and smoke salie below the door to the other rooms. Guests complained of the rooms several times y the manager we changed rooms. I acknowledge that I was given credit for one night. But this hotel would have to be very strict with the guests, as they put it are smoke free!!

El hotel está bien ubicado y de fácil acceso. Los empleados son muy amables y la habitación fue cambiado. Hubo un invitado que estaba fumando en su habitación durante los dos días que estuvimos allí y salia humo por debajo de la puerta a las otras habitaciones. Los huéspedes se quejaron de las habitaciones varias veces y el gerente nos cambiamos de habitación. Reconozco que se me dio crédito por una noche. Pero este hotel tendría que ser muy estricto con los invitados, como lo ponen son para no fumadores!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardCLM, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Sandra M,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am sorry for the actions taken by another guest during your stay. We do enforce the non smoking policy and the guest in question was approached and warned of the penalties accordingly. Unfortunately he did affect your stay and I hope our efforts to accomodate you were sufficient. We look forward in having you stay with us again, and enjoy all the amenities of our lovely property.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This past Saturday night we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Lake Mary. The room was very clean and comfortable. After been busy all day the whirlpool hot tub outside was just wonderful, especially because no one else was using it either. It was so nice to relax. It was a cool night for Florida weather, so it was nice to soak.Being right close to the interstate made it very convenient for traveling. Nice, quiet, peaceful hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before flying home from vacationing on the beach.. The hotel was decent, but it seemed darker and not as nice as other Courtyards. The bathroom was not very clean and looked old. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion, since it was really hard. Overall, this is a very average hotel and I probably won't stay here again if we travel to the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britt_6135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North
Address: 135 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5007
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary North hotel. We are located at I-4, between Daytona and Orlando - 7 miles from Orlando Sanford Int'l Airport, and only minutes from SeaWorld, Universal, Walt Disney World, Seminole Soccer Complex and Daytona Beach. Local area businesses include; AAA Headquarters, Remington College, Convergys, Symantec, Chase, and Seminole State College. Our Lake Mary hotel features stylish, modern decor, as well as free Wi-Fi, 36" flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Choose between rooms with one king or two double beds - perfect for sports teams. Our Bistro offers delightful breakfasts and dinners with beverages from Starbucks, and an evening full bar. Eat. Drink.Connect. After a long day, relieve your stress in our state of the art fitness facilty, and unwind in our refreshing pool, or bubbling hot tub. Then sink into a plush bed with cotton-rich linens and fluffy pillows. At the Courtyard Lake Mary, achieve the ultimate experience between business & pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Orlando Lake Mary North Hotel Lake Mary
Courtyard Heathrow
Courtyard Hotel Heathrow
Heathrow Courtyard
Heathrow Marriott
Courtyard Orlando Lake Mary/North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing