We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best overall experience so far”

Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Airboat Rides near Orlando,Tampa, Ocala, Kissimmee, and The Villages. FREE Photos with Live Alligator. Wildlife adventure into real Florida swamps to see alligators in their natural habitat.See and feed the fish in clear spring in a jungle like setting.Thrill rides to sightseeing tours on Lake Panasoffkee in Central Florida. Just 1 minute off exit 321 on I-75 and you are there.Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are also close to Ocala, Crystal River, ST. Pete, Leesburg, Clearwater, Clermont and The Villages in Central Florida. Our swamp boat tours include seeing live alligators and rare birds. Enter the Withlacoochee River system with TJ'S Airboat Adventures offers half hour tours or one hour rides, and a 1 1/2 hour SUPER SPECIAL swamp tours. Private airboat rides to fit your fantasy's in a six,twelve,15,18, or twenty passenger airboats are available. Our airboat rides are a mixture of sightseeing tours and showing you the airboat's capability to travel over logs, grassy areas and Florida swamps with almost no water to remote areas where alligators and rare birds live. Our highly trained boat Captains will offer you mild to wild but not crazy airboat rides. Extreme private rides are available. Tom & Jerry's Airboat rides are regulated by U.S.C.G. and has a perfect safety record.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
310 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best overall experience so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This attraction/ride really rocks! Captain Lemo was excellent in his skill in driving us around the waters. We saw many gators including baby ones. There was just enough narrative and high speed action to round out the ride. All thumbs up!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
Thanks again to someone who takes the time to tell everyone about our air boat rides. We try to protect our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    53
    4
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time with the real captain Ron. We saw many gators and a lot of various wild life. The waterways were great. Fun for all ages 10 - 77

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
thanks very much, sorry it took so long
jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton City, Missouri
Level Contributor
316 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“It was fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was our 3rd airboat ride but the 1st with Tom & Jerry's. I was a little disappointed because we didn't see as many alligators as we did on our previous tours. It was a 10:00 ride & still a bit cool so that was probably the reason. We did see a bald eagle & wild pigs which was pretty cool. Captain Ron was very informative & friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Good to hear you had a great time. We thank you for letting us know how things went. Hope to see u the 4 th time.
jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal change from the theme parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I can only echo what has been said in previous reviews. This was a really interesting trip into the swamplands to see 'gators in their natural environment. And although the boat captain must have conducted this trip hundreds of times before, there was nothing rehearsed or formulaic about it, and he was more than happy to answer questions about the wildlife on display. There were 'gators aplenty of course, turtles, wild pigs and snakes. After spotting one particularly nasty venomous snake, the captain asked if anybody minded if he 'disposed' of it. He already had his .44 Magnum out and I guess we were all too afraid to object!

Highly recommended for anyone suffering from 'park fatigue'. The trip lasted just under an hour - which was just about right - and the ideal opportunity for anyone that's never visited a genuine trailer park.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtruck1, Owner at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
I think we will let this one speak for itself.
thanks Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Lake, NY
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NY family likes Swamp People show. Capt Ron delivers the experience we hoped it would be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice ride as far as Florida rural scenery goes from Orlando. Clean KOA campground hosts the airboat dock. Captain Ron was great. His passion for the swamp, creatures and the lake is evident as he showed us all of the great stuff and didn't come across as rehearsed or rhetorical. We saw many gators, a bald eagle amongst many large and beautiful birds, a turtle and the stars of the swamp ; the feral pigs ! The 45 min actual time on the boat was plenty enough. The trip ends with the tour's own 4 yr old gator available to hold for perfect photo op. The gator has his mouth taped for that part. If you are in Orlando handing out your hard earned dollars hand over fist... feel good about getting out of town and handing a few bucks to Capt Ron and the Tom and Jerry gang !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank resinwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtruck1, Manager at Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
Thanks again to all for coming to Tom & Jerry's now under new management ask for Erica
thanks jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides also viewed

 

Been to Tom and Jerry's Airboat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing