We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Rockwood
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Reasonable rates for this hotel. Looks like it is all new. The room was excellent with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and every other item you would expect. Air conditioner is a bit loud, but then we are not used to airconditioners. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: If other rooms are like ours, they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    36
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
32
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in, I was greeted by a warm smile. I noticed how clean the large breakfast area was with flat screen tv. My Room was perfect, brand new as if I was the first person to stay in the room. Breakfast was great! I arrived to breakfast a few minute late. Kay the breakfast hostesses brought out previously put away items, with a warm smile she was so friendly and I quote "I want you to have a great stay and if you experience any issues I will make sure they are taken care of". This hotel is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.

To some it up. Friendly staff, easy access, new hotel, clean, great complementary breakfast. Would recommend to others!

Keep up the good work!!!



  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business for 3 nights this February. This hotel was not my first choice as I was there for business in Sebring, however, the hotels there were sold out because of the race. Although I didn't care for the 14 mile drive to Sebring every morning, there is nothing negative I can say about this hotel. In fact, this hotel provided a much more comfortable place to stay than i have found in Sebring.

I stayed in a double room on the top floor with a nice view of the lake. The room was clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The room included a small fridge, microwave, and sink. The bathroom was clean and the towels were soft and appeared to be newer (or at least well maintained). The A/C was a little loud but no more than the typical hotel room. There is a nice breakfast area that is open and is a good place to spread out and get some work done or bring back some food to eat. In comparison, the hotel in Sebring has a very small lobby area and they lock the breakfast area during the day (they will not open it for you after hours).

Overall I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank act1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My race team and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Placid in February 2013. Historically, we have stayed at the Chateau Elan or the Inn on the Lakes in Sebring. This was our first time as this property and we found it to be a great alternative to the hotels mentioned above. The property is located close enough to the track to be convenient. The only downside, it is a bit of a hike into Sebring for supper at the end of the day. The hotel was very clean, the A/C worked properly and the staff were friendly and helpful. I believe the hotel offers free breakfast, but I personally did not get a chance to try it. Also, noted a pool and workout room, but did not get a chance to try those either. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Stock up on food / supplies before you check into hotel if you don't want to have to trek out la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The cleanliness, efficiency, and friendliness of the staff made this Holiday Inn Express a winner for us this past weekend. The rooms are immaculate with soothing colors. Had a great night sleep with a great breakfast in the morning.
We were in town for our annual girl's weekend and things worked out perfectly. The rooms were so big and comfortable and made it easy to enjoy family time. Loved the elegant, traditional decor. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bressanone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

A nice, reasonably priced place for an overnight stay. No restaurant or chance to buy any food or drinks, except for the gas station in front of the hotel, within walking distance. You will need to drive for about 5 minutes to find a supermarket and some restaurants/bars/pubs.
Clean and efficient as almost always Holiday Inn.
The time we have been there a very friendly lady supervised the rather diminutive breakfast bar with great charm!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a sea view on an upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

After 90 miles peddling on a bike, this HIE was a site for sore eyes and other parts. It was clean with a good free breakfast in the morning. The location was great for restaurants and other things nearby. If you looking for a clean, safe place, the HIE is your place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Placid
5.4 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
309 reviews
13.0 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
560 reviews
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
12.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
250 reviews
9.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Address: 608 S Lakeview Rd, Lake Placid, FL 33852-6811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid- FL Relax at the newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid- where we offer premium amenities and VIP treatment in a warm- welcoming atmosphere. Families will enjoy staying at our Lake Placid hotel - located just off Highway 27- because of our convenient access to local attractions- including Gatorama- Sebring International Raceway and fishing and water recreation on 27 freshwater lakes. Other nearby attractions include the Lake Placid Historical Society Museum- Henscratch Winery and the Highlands Art League- along with numerous Florida golf courses and quaint antique shops. Business travelers appreciate our Lake Placid hotel because of our state-of-the-art accommodations. This hotel in Lake Placid offers close proximity to many local businesses including Lykes Brothers- Archbold Biological Station and the Florida Hospital-Lake Placid. Additionally- we provide an on-site meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 people. You can utilize our Business Center that offers a public computer- copying- printing- and faxing services- as well as free high-speed- wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. While staying at our hotel in central Florida- you'll enjoy premium hotel amenities- including a heated- outdoor swimming pool and tanning area- a relaxing hot tub and a convenient Fitness Center. So- Stay Smart at our Lake Placid hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lake Placid
Holiday Inn Lake Placid
Lake Placid Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing