We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
chadman154
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staff was great, breakfast was good. I had a whirlpool suite room, it was very nice. It felt like home and bed was super comfy. The hotel is located right off of hwy 27, easy on and off. Also has a great view overlooking a lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadman154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    36
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
32
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend during a family reunion. The hotel is new and very clean. We had a quiet comfortable room and a FABULOUS breakfast! Well worth the money! We will definitely plan to stay again next year for the same event. Didn't get to visit the pool because we were just too busy but I did see a small gym. The location is central to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here this weekend to attend the Dixie Baseball finals and were very pleased. The checkin was great and we ahd a really nice king room with spa tub. Lake Placid is a small town but very beautiful with all the lakes around. The morning breakfast was better than the usual motel fare. All in all we were very pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I spent mother's day weekend at this beautiful hotel.

The service was wonderful, the breakfast bar very yummy, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the lake view from my room was fantastic.

The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms very very clean and the microwave and mini fridge makes it very convenient since there is a supermarket 1/2 a mile down the road.

Fabulous Experience, highly recommend this hotel which proudly displays their 2010, 2011 and 2012 Corporate Torchbearer Award. I am sure there will be one in 2013

Room Tip: Request a Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Reasonable rates for this hotel. Looks like it is all new. The room was excellent with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and every other item you would expect. Air conditioner is a bit loud, but then we are not used to airconditioners. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: If other rooms are like ours, they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in, I was greeted by a warm smile. I noticed how clean the large breakfast area was with flat screen tv. My Room was perfect, brand new as if I was the first person to stay in the room. Breakfast was great! I arrived to breakfast a few minute late. Kay the breakfast hostesses brought out previously put away items, with a warm smile she was so friendly and I quote "I want you to have a great stay and if you experience any issues I will make sure they are taken care of". This hotel is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.

To some it up. Friendly staff, easy access, new hotel, clean, great complementary breakfast. Would recommend to others!

Keep up the good work!!!



  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business for 3 nights this February. This hotel was not my first choice as I was there for business in Sebring, however, the hotels there were sold out because of the race. Although I didn't care for the 14 mile drive to Sebring every morning, there is nothing negative I can say about this hotel. In fact, this hotel provided a much more comfortable place to stay than i have found in Sebring.

I stayed in a double room on the top floor with a nice view of the lake. The room was clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The room included a small fridge, microwave, and sink. The bathroom was clean and the towels were soft and appeared to be newer (or at least well maintained). The A/C was a little loud but no more than the typical hotel room. There is a nice breakfast area that is open and is a good place to spread out and get some work done or bring back some food to eat. In comparison, the hotel in Sebring has a very small lobby area and they lock the breakfast area during the day (they will not open it for you after hours).

Overall I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank act1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Placid
5.4 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
309 reviews
13.0 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
562 reviews
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
12.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
250 reviews
9.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Address: 608 S Lakeview Rd, Lake Placid, FL 33852-6811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid- FL Relax at the newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid- where we offer premium amenities and VIP treatment in a warm- welcoming atmosphere. Families will enjoy staying at our Lake Placid hotel - located just off Highway 27- because of our convenient access to local attractions- including Gatorama- Sebring International Raceway and fishing and water recreation on 27 freshwater lakes. Other nearby attractions include the Lake Placid Historical Society Museum- Henscratch Winery and the Highlands Art League- along with numerous Florida golf courses and quaint antique shops. Business travelers appreciate our Lake Placid hotel because of our state-of-the-art accommodations. This hotel in Lake Placid offers close proximity to many local businesses including Lykes Brothers- Archbold Biological Station and the Florida Hospital-Lake Placid. Additionally- we provide an on-site meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 people. You can utilize our Business Center that offers a public computer- copying- printing- and faxing services- as well as free high-speed- wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. While staying at our hotel in central Florida- you'll enjoy premium hotel amenities- including a heated- outdoor swimming pool and tanning area- a relaxing hot tub and a convenient Fitness Center. So- Stay Smart at our Lake Placid hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lake Placid
Holiday Inn Lake Placid
Lake Placid Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing