We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfeast All Day”
Review of Sizzling Grill

Sizzling Grill
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfeast All Day”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stopped at the Grill for lunch. Decided to have the breakfast omelet with home fries and toast and coffee. The omelet was super, I had the one with bacon, ham and sausage. Very tasty and more than the average omelet. The home fries were excellent and plenty of them. Service was outstanding. We meant to go back for supper but never stayed long enough! Don't miss this one for any of your meals. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ironbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    70
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“clean friendly place”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we're new to the area & sizzling grill has been recommened by so many people we had to give it a try. we are so glad that we did. the staff is great. my husband had the chicken BLT, he could only finish 1/2 of this terrific sandwich. I had the texas chicken salad. I just loved the fried peppers on top. the left-overs came home with us! we will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Menu and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We live not far away, so we've tried this place a few times. The menu is very extensive and the prices very reasonable. The staff is always very friendly and helpful with the menu items if you have a question. It's a great family restaurant which enjoys return visitations. The salad that accompanies dinners is great and plentiful! If you can't find something on this menu that appeals to you, you're too fussy. Not gourmet dining, but good family fare. We will go back again, without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a steak and such friendly staff. My mother in law loves it and they just flock around here when she is there. Makes her feel really special. Loved the salad also, dont always like them but theirs is delicious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimMadRap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Skip it.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food was only fair. And the ambiance was not good. The only thing that was decent was the family style salad they serve you at the beginning of your meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TARA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sizzling Grill also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Sizzling Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing