We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to its reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Family of 4 trip to Legoland. 5 to 8 min away from Legoland.
Upon a late arrival Mary Anne was very welcoming after such a long drive. The facility smelled great and our room was very clean. Their breakfast consisted of cereals, eggs, sausages, pancakes, various breads, coffee. They try to change it up daily. Its definitely a great filler food when you're about to go to the park.
My only suggestion would be their laundry room. They need to provide a little more maintence to their washing machine. Had some mildew on the inside and with a large load the water didn't fill up all the way. Either way the clothes I washed came out clean and nothing was damaged. Dryer was fine.
They had popcorn and movies and snacks daily.
A great stay!!!! Would recommend to others for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gata81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark53546, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your kind praises regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn of Lake Wales. I will make sure the whole team sees your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    54
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
31
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was a no frills stay for family of eight (two rooms), to spend a couple of days while visiting Legoland. The adults were happy with value, free breakfast, cleanliness, location. The kids were happy with the pool. No complaints.

Room Tip: Select upper floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark53546, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your review! We try very hard to give every guest a great experience and my staff will enjoy your comments. From all of us, thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I booked this hotel because of the ratings and it definitely lived up to the ratings. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel lobby and rooms were spotless and updated. I didn't visit the pool area so i can't comment on that but over all it was an excellent experience and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommydiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed over the weekend to visit Legoland. This hotel is only 10 minutes away and in a great location. The hotel is super clean and the room was big with very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast is included which had good choices that anyone would enjoy. The biggest complement I can give is to the staff. Not only did they make the stay pleasant, but when we left we left behind 2 iPads. My first thought would have been that they are lost forever. But when we got home I saw a message about the forgotten items and the following morning I worked with Lallie Guerrero who quickly and kindly shipped the items to us that very day. I am extremely happy with the hotel and staff. I will definitely stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The staff is extremely friendly from the front desk to the people serving our breakfast! Our room was nice also with comfortable beds- the Hot breakfast was a great bonus to start off the day! Very close to Legoland!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family of 14, 7 children and 7 adults, just returned from an excellent experience at this hotel and Legoland. The location is close to the park, away from the crowds, and the $89 nightly rate was the best we found for this nice a hotel. All the staff were courteous and attentive to any of our needs. The breakfast was very good although I would suggest having a little more fruit. The kids loved having the outdoor pool to play in after a long day at Legoland. We stayed 3 nights and found the beds to be very comfortable, an important issue for a tiring triip like this.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccpbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. Smells new and clean! Offers great hot breakfast. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are nice. Location is perfect when visiting Legoland (only about 8 minutes away) and the beautiful Bok Tower and Gardens. Staff was friendly and professional. We were 4 adults and two children in the rooms and we all enjoyed our stay there. Would use again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0919lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
4.6 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Address: 2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales is a brand new 82 room, interior entrance, hotel that offers a hassle-free guest experience, that will make you feel like you are visiting home instead of being on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales n - Winter Haven Hotel Lake Wales
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing