We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super!”

L'incontro Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
L'incontro Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We opened Friday January 14, 2011. We are a Italian Restaurant serving fine Italian food, our staff is trained to serve ladies and gentleman at L'incontro. Guest love our food and our attentive service and the one thing they always say as they are leaving is "can't wait to come back".
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best dining experiences you will find in central Florida. Wonderful food prepared to perfection and served in a nice little gem of a restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank chuckd1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    57
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We went there with a party of 8 last night and had a wonderful experience. My wife had the veal piccata with a side of penne with marinara sauce, the sauce was tasty , capers and and a nice lemony flavor. The veal was tender and of ample size. I ordered the melon with prosciutto, the melon was not as ripe and sweet as it could have been and the prosciutto was sliced a bit to thick. My entree was linguine with white clam sauce, plenty of chopped clams and even 6 or 7 whole clams in a wonderful garlicky wine broth. The linguine was cooked perfect. All the other 6 people in the party seemed very happy. Service was friendly and well done. Since we are new to this area we are glad we found this restaurant, a great place to go if you want good freshly prepared Italian food at reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Winewalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallngford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful first time experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We found L'incontro my reading the reviews at this website. Thank you! We made reservations even though it was a weeknight, and were glad we did. Everything about this restaurant made a good impression, from the initial greeting of the hostess, to the extraordinary crisp, clean table setting. Even our glasses shined! The food was a treat: I ordered one of the evening's specials, a chicken dish with red skinned potatoes, red peppers, in a madeira sauce; my husband had the linguini pasta with the home made red sauce. Everything was fresh, and tasted superb. The true excellence of L'incontro is the combination of their service and food. We will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soup & Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

For a nice change we ordered a very light lunch of just Ministrone soup & a salad made of spinach and other greens with a very light and tasty Italian dressing. It was the perfect meal for two people on a diet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A little gem in Lake Wales”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was pleasantly surprised to find L'incontro in Lake Wales, what a little gem. The service is pleasant and attentive in this quaint little place and the food is hand crafted and very good. They have a special everyday at lunch and the prices are very reasonable. I will keep coming back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrylB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'incontro Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to L'incontro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing