We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Kissimmee State Park

Lake Kissimmee State Park
Ranked #6 of 33 things to do in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Took a RV rally here. Absolutely pleasant people to work with. CG can fit almost any size RV. Loop 2 better for larger RVs. Take the Segway tour, an absolute must.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ConnieBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    40
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastpoint, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great campground, really nice park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Florida Parks doing some renovating here and it shows. Campsites are long, wide and private with growth between most sites. Lotsa' wildlife, Sand Hill Cranes, Vultures, Armadillos, deer and turkeys in our 3 day stay.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tumblwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun camping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We camped here for our first wedding anniversary. Our campsite was very private which was perfect for our romantic weekend. I love campgrounds with privacy between sites and this one had that! Lots of trees, and an armadillo that would dig around us at night. The bathrooms were clean and had big showers with hot water. Even the trail to the bathrooms was nice. We loved the cow camp. The cowboy never left his character and was really interesting and informative. The trails were just okay, but trails in this part of Florida are often sort of boring to me because the terrain isn't that thrilling. This park seemed very popular with families and had good facilities. My only complaint, and it is a big one, is the airboats! Holy cow, were they LOUD! My husband thinks we were there for the opening of duck season. They started running about 4 a.m. and were constantly shooting their guns. Even with the fan on in our camper it still woke us up. Maybe call the ranger station and find out when a good time to go is so that doesn't happen to you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for winter camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Camping in December was fun in Florida! It was just the right temperature and not humid. The state park was located away from the city and felt like a great place to wind down. We hiked a couple of trails, enjoyed the wildlife and relaxed. The campground was quiet and bathrooms were clean. The other campers were friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KSavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford,Pa
Level Contributor
354 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Birding Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went birding here. In the observation tower a Red Shoulder Hawk landed in a tree. We took the two and a half mile walk and saw lots of birds and a amandillo

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Kissimmee State Park also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to Lake Kissimmee State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing