We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAMPTON IN LAKE WALES-WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Ranked #1 of 5 Lake Wales B&B and Inns
Lambertville MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HAMPTON IN LAKE WALES-WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

While visiting the area the second week of March, we stayed here for four nights. We had great experience. The Hampton was very clean, and overall what we expected and beyond for the Hamptons. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was always well stocked, fresh and the staff was quick to help with anything that any patron needed. The only downside was that the pool was not heated. It was a little chilly in the mornings and evenings and it would have been nice to have had that option. Otherwise we will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the open field with the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    133
    56
    24
    23
See reviews for
244
85
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After being told we would have adjoining rooms the day before check in, it was not the case. The manager on duty did nothing to really help with the situation - bump into a suite. The next morning the check out paperwork in front of our door had the right room number on it, but the wrong guest name & credit card info. The front desk couldn't even locate our info to give us a bill. TERRIBLE FRONT DESK SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel was right off Hwy 27, easy to find. The room was comfortable and clean. Bob Evans just north of hotel about 1/4mi., other restaurants close by according to hotel clerk. Hotel staff was professional but didn't go out of the way to really make you feel welcome. Price was a bit high, $150 incl. tax for 2 adults even with AARP discount and a weeknight. Would possibly stay again if we could get a much lower rate. Continental breakfast had quite a few choices, good coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel was clean, room was very nice. Breakfast had a very good selection. Overall a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The night girl Nicole was very nice and helpful. The hotel is a great spot to relax. Located close to numerous restaurants and centrallly located.
If we need to stay in this area again, we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Get a room that is located in the rear facing the wonderful countryside. You do not get the road no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaGep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the in-room microwave didn't work properly and the refrigerator wouldn't cool items even with setting on high. The television channels were 4 channels off (i.e. guide channel numbers were 4 digits higher than listed. In other words you had to turn to channel 63 to watch channel 59). Once that was figured out it wasn't a big deal. The service desk came to room to reset the TV because I was unable to receive their HBO station. After several tries they said they couldn't figure it out and were sorry. Upside....bed very comfortable, good am breakfasts, great HVAC in room, and hotel noise was non-existent!

Room Tip: before unloading suite cases be sure to check the appliances for proper function.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We reserved a king study only to arrive and learn that we had been upgraded to a wonderful suite up on the fourth floor! I expressed my amazement, and she said, "We try to do that when you ask," which I had NOT done as I didn't know that was an option. For our two-night stay, we could not have been more pleased. Staff is lovely, breakfast was extremely nice (even the local policemen eat there!), and we could not have been happier with our stay. The ONLY drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance with the four-lane out front, but I suggest that it won't be long before there will be plenty with Legoland creating the growth in the area.

Room Tip: Can't imagine there are any "bad" rooms at this wonderful hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
595 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
5.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
854 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Address: 22900 Hwy 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Wales
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales Hotel Lake Wales
Hampton Inn Lake Wales
Lake Wales Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing