We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
Ranked #1 of 5 Lake Wales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Hampton Inn Lake Wales. What a great hotel it is! Clean, spacious, gracious staff, beautiful views from the room window, quiet, conveniently located, and great value. We will definitely stay at Hampton Inns from now on!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank omij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed because we are purchasing a home in Lake Ashton and loved that they have a reduced rate with you. We were very happy with our stay. Not sure that the Duvet and sheets were changed every day as stated but we only stayed two nights. We were thinking about a third night but completed our business in two. Very easy to opt out of the third night. Thank you. The only problems I could see were with your faucets in the bathroom - very loose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank freebourne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel was very conv. and had a shuttle service to Legoland that provided a $28 savings to me. The cleaniness was much better than our expectation and the breakfast area was very nice. The person at the desk was very helpful in letting us know the restaurants that wer ein the areas as well as the closest drugstore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The rooms are clean, the hotel is some distant out of the town and you must have a car to do anything. Ther is a shopping Center aways down the road with a couple of places to eat. The place could be good for families travel to vacation spots with childern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Horace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Staff was professional, room and entire hotel was clean and well taken care of. Arrived late staff was available and helpful. Stay here you won't be disappointed right on HWY 27 easy access to anything in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel via Tripadvisor and it was a good one. For the area to be so isolated and not much going on, I was surprised to see the courtiousness of the staff as well as the condition of the entire establishment. Very well kept, clean inside out and a great hot breakfast with Belgian waffles (you make), assorted bagels along with eggs/omlets, sausage muffins/danishes, milk, oj and endless coffee everyday of our stay. Beds were very clean and fluffy as well as linens. You may have to ask for more towels in case you have more than 4 ppl in a rm. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAlchemist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Lake Wales Hampton Inn has been a favorite spot for my business guests for several years. The facility is impeccably clean and well managed. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and the overall atmosphere is one of comfort. If there is such a thing as a "holistic" hotel, then the Lake Wales Hampton Inn gets my vote.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
609 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
260 reviews
5.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales

Address: 22900 Hwy 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Wales
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales Hotel Lake Wales
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Wales
Hampton Inn Lake Wales
Lake Wales Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing