We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Treasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Mango Inn is a wonderful place! We came here for our 30th wedding anniversary and could not have been happier. Deb & Judy are a terrific team who made us feel welcome, comfortable, and special. Their breakfasts are a reason to get up in the morning! We can still taste the Mango French Toast and warm scones! Wine and fresh baked desserts nightly were another treat. The Inn is spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and being on a side street 1 block from the Intra-coastal made it a quiet retreat. ( Not having guests under the age of 14 also helped!) The pool and plantings are also wonderful. We will be back and we've already told countless people about the Mango Inn.

Jack & Luanne

PS Be sure to check out the photo album detailing the transformation of the Inn from a private home. Nothing less than astounding. Deb & Judy have done a great job!

Room Tip: The three rooms in "The Little Cottage" are suites and the Seagrape Room has a private ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 455luannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    28
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
17
86
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights at Mango Inn. We didn't want to leave. Deb and her sister went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Some examples: Before we arrived, I had asked Deb if there was a yoga studio nearby. She sent me a link to a studio opening the weekend we arrived. She also made a reservation at a restaurant for us, reserving an intimate table, and letting the restaurant know that it was my boyfriends bday, of which they served us complimentary dessert!
The property is gorgeous and secluded and the breakfasts were generous and delicious! They have wine and snacks available all day, with baked goods in the afternoon. Sunscreen, chairs, towels, and umbrellas at your disposal to use as well.
They are the most down to earth people, easy to talk to, and extremely hospitable. I would not hesitate to go back in a second and highly recommend this inn to all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here the weekend of 20 April 2013. The rooms are very clean, cool, and decorated nicely. The grounds are superbly landscaped and the pool is nice and warm. Lots of lizards to be observed and photographed! The breakfast (included) was great too! It is within walking distance to downtown, and directly across the bridge is the Palm Beach!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We are so happy to have discovered the Mango Inn. Situated right in the the town of Lake Worth, we were comfortably tucked away in this private oasis. The rooms and the common spaces were spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The pool area and patio are surrounded by plants, flowers, and the sound of gentle fountains. Breakfasts on the veranda provide a wide range of starter options and a delicious hot main course. It is an easy walk to restaurants and shops, and a very quick drive to a beautiful beach. Deb and Judy are amazing hosts and were a highlight of our stay. They made us feel welcome, helped us stay informed about fun events and things to see in the area, and even provide beach mats, chairs, and umbrellas to use at the beach. My partner and I frequent B&B's, and this is truly one of the best. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pineapple Suite. This suite has a full kitchen, living room, private veranda, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I love B&Bs for many reasons. But, breakfast is the real test. This Inn had wonderful breakfasts, and the hosts were so welcoming and accommodating. It was a delight to wake up in the morning.
The suite we stayed in had a small, well supplied kitchen & a small parlor area which was nicely decorated and not overly done.
Although it's located a convenient and short walk from downtown Lake Worth, the owners have done an excellent job creating a secluded and private ambiance for their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 64shelk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I was only able to stay here one night on the was down through Florida, but a few extra nights would have been recommended. This house from the 1920's is on a quiet residential street in Lake Worth, but it is the back garden makes this very clean B&B: a small pool surrounded by tropical plants and the breakfast area complemented our room very nicely. We ate the home made breakfast directly next to our door, and the Mango dish was highly recommendable. Complementary wine and cookies were available to all the guests.
The room was not too large, but had the necessary amenities. Considering the time of year, we did not spend too much time there.
Downtown Lake Worth Historic District with a few Art Deco Buildings and a welcoming atmosphere was within easy walking distance: here are a number of Restaurants and Al Fresco Bars (including an outdoor jazz bar), which we certainly had not expected. The Atlantic is about a 20 minute walk away over the intercoastal waterway: the original "Casino" (no gambling) from the 1930's has been restored and houses a number of eating establishments near to the ocean.
We would have gladly stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I was very impressed with the Mango Inn! The grounds are beautiful. There are many quaint sitting areas and a lovely pool. Each room has a different decor and some even have kitchens and their own living area. That is something you rarely see in a bed and breakfast! They were all very clean and nicely decorated.
The inn keepers Debbie and Judy were so accommodating. Their homemade breakfasts were a real treat. I especially enjoyed the stuffed french toast with mango sauce!
We are really looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happygir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.7 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 128 N Lakeside Dr, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a secluded corner lot, this historic home was built in 1915 and said to be one of the oldest homes in Lake Worth, FL. Casual elegance, privacy and cascading water fountains make you feel as if you are in a private oasis. A full gourmet breakfast awaits you on the veranda overlooking the pool each morning. The inn is a short 10 minute walk to the beach and downtown Lake Worth where visitors will find several wonderful restaurants, shops, antique stores and galleries. Our Innkeepers hope that a stay at the Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lake Worth, FL will provide you with a peaceful respite from everyday life. Located in Lake Worth, Florida and within walking distance to the municipal golf course and the inter-coastal, Lake Worth Beach and downtown. Only 4 miles south of Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Worth, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing