We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Lago Mar Motel and Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lago Mar Motel and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 8 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2013

checked out several times the hotel before i decided to to stay due to the fact i have a german shepard and a staffordshire bull terrier checked in with my boyfriend and i told them i'll be there by my self previously told them i have 2 dogs the Polish elderly lady doesn't speak english she have very short red hair and makeup with a lot of blush in the 2 previous cases there was no security deposit required the next time around $ 100.00 cash deposit at the actual time of check in she charged me $ 60.00 2 days later the problem was the room i was in normally not rented out to people with pets,and i am the one who is lieing i never told them i'm going to have a pet so up on moving in i payed $ 400.00 cash she sad right away i just keep the $ 10.00 toward the additional security deposit and give me the rest later no date was specified after all i prepayed 1 week up front so when her son took over being charged of running the business suddenly i have to pay $ 100.00/day because my pets considered to be extra person plus the security deposit i refused when we had the argument he asked me shoul i call 911? then we continued to argue when i got up picked up the phone on he's desk in the office and tried to dial 911 he reached for my hand but then he just hanged the phone up preventing me dial 911 for extortion,long story short as of today my boyfriend is coming to pick me up and next week i'm going to file a suit against them,the Polish lady was complaining about the light being turned on front of the door i did not know,but then it's clicked every room have a window unit for AC the utility bills got to be so high these people hardly can pay there bills the water in the bathroom gets very hot fast but only for 5 minutes i don't belive this motel meets the federal requirements for higene pest control..etc if they can't pay there bills for utilities they cutting back on other things to the motel have 16 rooms/apartments i saw only one person cleaning them poor girl was carrying a bucket of water on the stairs when the water spilled and she slipped on the stairs,told her if the people she's working for pays her cash they breaking the law probably she would not have a claim if she ever get injured on the job state of florida is trully for criminals like the owners of this facility,please look for the legal documentation over google few weeks from now because this business shoul not be in business at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is by far the WORST hotel I have stayed in. On Memorial Day Weekend of this year 2013, I stayed at this hotel for one night. I was driving in from Orlando with my little brother for my step dads funeral. When I went to check in, the Lady in charge was an older Lady that did not speak any English. Not a big deal; since this is common in So Fl.
The only problem was she did not know how to use her Credit Card Machine, and asked if I could get cash from a nearby corner store ATM. I said no, and she went ahead and charged my card, but she charged it twice. After checking in and getting some rest we decided to go out to eat for a late night snack. Our key for the room did not lock the door, and ended up getting jammed in the door-knob. We did not know who to call because the front office was locked and closed with no sign to say what to do in case of emergency. In return it forced one of us to stay behind with our belongings.
Even though all this happened, due to family arrangements I needed one more night of stay for the funeral arrangements. I politely told the lady she charged my room twice, the mishap with the key, told her I am an Iraqi Veteran and since it was Memorial Day, is there anyway she could comp one extra day due to all the mishaps? She said she does not know what a Veteran is, nor does she know what Memorial Day weekend meant. I left the extra night idea alone and just wanted my $ credited back- I asked her if I could speak to someone else who will better understand my bank statement that I am showing and how to resolve this double charge, and I ended up speaking to her daughter, who was the rudest person I ever met with absolutely no customer service skills what so ever. She actually thought this was all humorous and told me to just write me CC # and signature on a sticky note and she will get it done tomorrow. Long story short, DO NOT STAY HERE. I still have not gotten a return, and I am now dealing with Chase bank. Thank you Lago Mar for making an already bad trip- WORST. My tip to them is to know our National Holidays and What Veterans have done for this Country to make it so freely for Immigrants to work.
I am a Wedding and Event Planner now, and I highly suggest you never recommend this place to clients or for visiting family members.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dominique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: im ersten Stock, weit nach hinten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Worth hotels
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
0 mi away
Holiday House Motel
Holiday House Motel
#3 of 11 in Lake Worth
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Horse Motel
White Horse Motel
#2 of 11 in Lake Worth
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scandia Lodge
Scandia Lodge
#7 of 8 in Lake Worth
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Capri Motel & Apartments
Capri Motel & Apartments
#5 of 8 in Lake Worth
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Mar Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Motel and Apartments

Address: 317 N Federal Hwy, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3439
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range: £88 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lago Mar Motel and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious one bedroom apartments in the heart of Palm Beaches, close to beautiful Lake Worth Downtown, restaurants, beach, golf course, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lago Mar Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Motel And Apartments Lake Worth, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing