We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome authentic Italian food”
Review of Dominics III

Dominics III
Ranked #64 of 270 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic Italian food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Dominics III has the best pizza and Italian dishes in this area. Regular thin, Sicilian, and grandma style pizzas are all awesome! My sone would eat the chicken Parmesan and spaghetti every day if I let him. All the chicken and seafood dishes are awesome! Great pasta e fagioli soup too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and Service”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We visited this place in several occasions and always had great food and service.
I will strongly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aboniforti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

As far as my experience goes in this neck of the woods, a long wait for a table doesn't necessarily mean it will be worth the wait. Large portions maybe, attentive service maybe, but a guarantee of an exceptional meal, no. But Dominic's III is definitely a winner and worth the wait on line. Good menu. Good service. My linguini wtih Bolognese sauce was excellent - savory and fresh. A previous visit's order of fish of the day served francese was also excellent. Portions are very generous. Wine selection is adequate. I would have given a 5 rating except that it is exceptionally noisy - all hard surfaces, no sound absorption at all. Another minus is the bread - very far from the kind you would expect from chefs who otherwise know what they are doing with Italian cuisine. It won't keep me away, but I will refrain from soaking up the sauce!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerfectThyming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We enjoy their Grandma's pizza on a regular basis, it's truly delicious. We have enjoyed several other meals here and it's always great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryanfamilyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This restaurant virtually overflows with people waiting to get in on the weekends. I usually get pies to go and am never disappointed. Also there's coupons.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dominics III also viewed

Lake Worth, FL
Lake Worth, FL
 

Been to Dominics III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing