We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I wanted to surprise my wife on our anniversary so I booked two nights at this B&B. The place is only five miles from our house and it was more than our budget could afford but I thought she would really like it. Well we both loved the place and the service. The whole weekend was much more than we expected. It was our first visit there but won’t be the last. John and Coleen are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this extraordinary B & B. The attention to detail was incredible - this B & B should serve as the standard of excellence for all other B & Bs. We thought the breakfast were truly gourmet and John should be congratulated on his cooking skills. The afternoon teas with delicious cookies and cakes were an unexpected treat. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with the private covered balconies a definite plus. It was also great to leave the car parked and be able to walk to the beach and into the town which has several good restaurants and a live theater. All in all our stay was a great pleasure and we will certainly stay at the Sabal Palm House next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was large and very comfortable - also spotlessly clean. All the rooms have photos in the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed for the first time at Sabal Palm House in February 2012. Coleen and John were wonderful hosts - so we returned this February. We are glad we did. The ten days flew by. The breakfasts are very good and Coleen's varied ever renewed treats knocked us off any thought of dieting! But, as she said, "They're all made with healthful ingredients." The Sabal Palm House's friendly atmosphere, just-right size, comfortable rooms, and helpful but not intrusive hosts were hard to leave. We'll be back in 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Although it doesn't look like much from the outside, the Sabal Palm House B&B is an awesome experience.

We stayed 2 nights, in the suite in the back of the property. Great location, incredible gourmet breakfasts, and reasonable rates.

John and Connie are quintessenntial B&B owners/operators. All the amenties you would expect, a very clean well appointed room, ice cold air conditioning, TV, WIFI, and an absolutely pristine environment.

Whenever we go back to South Florida, we'll be staying there from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champ42272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is a very solid B&B in Lake Worth -- a town that is a little funky and a little fancy. The location is excellent: right on the intracoastal waterway, walking distance to the restaurants and shops, convenient to the beach, and 15 minutes from PBI.

The owners could not be more accommodating. Coffee/tea service starts early in the morning and thre is a stocked refrigerator of beverages that guests can access at any time. The breakfast is completely satisfactory -- not gourmet -- but good enough and is served in the lovely courtyard between the two buildings or in the dining room. The rooms are smallish, but again they are good enough. There are a few too many pieces of furniture in the rooms for my taste, but that's personal. Most important: there are comfortable chairs to sit in and the bathrooms are en suite. Biggest complaint about the room (the Norman Rockwell) is that the mattress is well past replacement time.

What would be nice? A rating between average and very good. That's where Sabal Palm House belongs.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front with a view of the intracoastal: either the Norman Rockwell or the Dali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabalpalmhouse, Owner at Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us. The mattress in our Rockwell Room is approximately four years old and it is a brand name, high quality pillow soft mattress. Although this is not an ultra firm mattress that you may prefer, our experience has shown us that our guests overwhelmingly perfer this type of mattress. We have asked guests who have stayed in this room since your stay about the matress and they have all indicated that they enjoyed a good night's sleep.

We are sorry that our breakfast the morning you were here was one of our very simple breakfasts-- fresh fruit, homemade muffins, scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese, sausage, and a hot croissant. We had many guests with dietary restrictions that morning, and they requested this type of breakfast.

We love our location and are very happy that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again here at the Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast.

Warm regards,
Colleen and John Rinaldi
Owners and Innkeepers
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It is a rare B&B that earns four diamonds from AAA. In fact, within a 3-hr drive of Palm Beach, the only B&B that has this distinction is the Sabal Palm in Lake Worth. It takes only a few minutes inside the parlor with the hosts, Coleen and John, and a quick scan of the setting to see that their inn is head and shoulders the competition. They are world-traveling foodies who know their way around the kitchen, preparing luxury breakfasts and baking incredible treats for afternoon tea or dessert time. It only took an inquiry from us about the preparation of one of Coleen’s tortes before a printed recipe appeared for us. We stayed in the spacious and exceptionally appointed Renoir suite and enjoyed the chocolates placed on our pillows while we were having dinner as well as evening nightcaps on our private balcony overlooking the charming courtyard below prior before a relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi tub. Amazingly for a home that was built in the 1930’s, the rooms were remarkably sound proofed. We never even heard the other guests enter or leave their rooms. John and Coleen seem to have eaten at every restaurant within a 20 mile radius and, if asked, will offer suggestions that match the guests’ appetites – and will make reservations as well. Although the inn is on a quiet residential street, at least a dozen nice restaurants are within walking distance. (We found out the hard way, however, that if our hosts were noncommittal about a restaurant, caveat emptor.) The overall experience here, including the amenities provided, the gracious personal attention and the overall ambiance, makes us think of the Sabal Palm as a miniaturize version of The Ritz Carlton or The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: The Renoir Suite was exquisite and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed two nights at this magical place.
The owners Colleen and John make sure from the moment you get in to make your stay very pleasant.
The rooms are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and elegant artwork and a great size bath tub. I enjoyed every attention to detail. The candles at night, low lights, soft music... Tea served at the living room area with home made chocolate chip cookies.
I enjoyed breakfast outside and had the opportunity to chat with other guests who like me, didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Book your room directly from their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
#4 of 11 in Lake Worth
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
White Horse Motel
White Horse Motel
#2 of 11 in Lake Worth
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday House Motel
Holiday House Motel
#3 of 11 in Lake Worth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 109 N Golfview Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3526
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range: £122 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast, in Palm Beach County, is located walking distance from beautiful beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and downtown Lake Worth, FL, with its antique shops, wonderful restaurants, ecotourism, and regional theater. Relax in one of our seven beautifully decorated guest rooms, each with an artistic theme, private baths, luxury linens and antique furnishings. Colleen and John and the Sabal Palm House staff are dedicated to providing our guests with the perfect travel experience which includes making your stay relaxing and supremely comfortable with modern amenities such as telephones, air conditioning, HDTV/DVDs, wireless internet access, hair dryers, free and safe street parking etc. Complimentary full, hot homemade breakfast served to guests in our dining room or tropical courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palm House b&b Inn
Sabal Palm House Hotel Lake Worth
Sabal Palm House Bed And Breakfast Inn Lake Worth, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing