We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We won a night stay at this quaint location through an auction and being locals we never knew it existed. From the front you have no idea it opens into this much larger area and courtyard out back. Rooms are done in a European city theme, I think we had the Venetian room. Plenty of space and a great breakfast. You won't be disappointed at this location and so close to the beaches heading over the bridge or take a right and walk down Lake Av to the downtown area

Room Tip: We stayed in the Italian room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

The art themed rooms, historic ambiance and beautiful courtyard garden made this an amazing and memorable stay. The owners make you feel like welcome guests in their home rather than paying customers, and the food is homemade and excellent. With the beach just a quick half mile walk across the bridge and many restaurants within walking distance, this is the perfect place to enjoy Lake Worth and surrounding south Florida areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wonderful! The bed and breakfast is beautful and worth the stay just to experance the accomadations. However the The Innkeepers really make sure it is a five star experiance. They are friendly very accommodating and knowledgable. The breakfast is fabulous. We had to extend our trip due to storm related cancelled flight back home. The room we were in was booked so they moved us to an upgrade at no extra charge and were very helpful in making alternate arrangements. We will definitely return as we want to eventually stay in every room as each is a unique experiance. If you are planning a trip to the Lake Worth/Palm Beach area this is the place to stay. Diane and Michael Hargrove

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a place that you instantly feel at home. John and Colleen are always around to answer your questions and give advice about places to go. They have laminated maps of the area to help navigation. We wanted the opportunity to see the "Gold Coast" and this was an excellent location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Renoir suite. It was comfortable but I needed the steps provided to get up on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our stay at Sabal Palms was a perfect ending to our trip to Florida.
The house is beautiful and nothing is too much trouble for Colleen and John
We felt completely spoilt here.. the rooms are spotlessly clean, the bed comfy and the food lovely.
Home baked goodies a real treat and a fridge stocked with soft drinks and wine such an unexpected touch.
It is also close to the centre so it's easy to stroll into town for an evening meal.
A true gem !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireRover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Sabal Palm House is an excellent place to stay. We enjoyed our visit, the owners are very friendly and they did our stay very comfortable. The rooms are clean and very nice decorated. It is a very good option in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here two nights on a Living Social special. We loved it. Other reviewers have described the features of this B&B so completely and articulately that all I can add is to say that we agree wholeheartedly. We've stayed in a number of B&Bs in the past, and some have been a bit fussy or pretentious. This is definitely not the case at Sabal Palm, where Colleen and John do everything they can to make your stay exceptional.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
2.4 mi away
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 109 N Golfview Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3526
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range: £97 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast, in Palm Beach County, is located walking distance from beautiful beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and downtown Lake Worth, FL, with its antique shops, wonderful restaurants, ecotourism, and regional theater. Relax in one of our seven beautifully decorated guest rooms, each with an artistic theme, private baths, luxury linens and antique furnishings. Colleen and John and the Sabal Palm House staff are dedicated to providing our guests with the perfect travel experience which includes making your stay relaxing and supremely comfortable with modern amenities such as telephones, air conditioning, HDTV/DVDs, wireless internet access, hair dryers, free and safe street parking etc. Complimentary full, hot homemade breakfast served to guests in our dining room or tropical courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palm House Hotel Lake Worth
Sabal Palm House b&b Inn
Sabal Palm House Bed And Breakfast Inn Lake Worth, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing