We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Oasis in Lake Worth Fla.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Oasis in Lake Worth Fla.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A wonderful Bed and Breakfast retreat in Lake Worth. My Mom (84yrs. old) and myself were going to Lake Worth and I didn't want to do the "hotel room 4 walls thing" so I booked the Renoir suite and was completely satisfied. The suite offers a beautiful king size bed with courtyard balcony, and another room where my Mom could lounge and read while I was off doing some work in the afternoons. The suite was very clean, well appointed, high quality bedding and personal touches that really express the care and concern the owner's, Colleen and John, have for their guests. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and each afternoon Colleen bakes and serves tea.
I highly recommend Sabal Palm House. Great location, uber-clean, and best of all Colleen and John are genuine people. Top-notch relaxation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Renoir Suite, Excellent... lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEB195757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
88
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We needed an oasis in south Florida and this was it. Our suite (The Renoir) was extremely comfortable and quiet, with a four poster king sized bed. The whirlpool tub in the well appointed bathroom was a nice bonus. Our hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed our end of the day treats... Lovely baked goods... The inner garden was wonderful as well.. All in all, we plan to return. Highly rated!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MKeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great food, a wonderful room and a very lovely courtyard for dining and relaxing. This was definitely in the top five of all the many B&B's we've visited over the years. Arrived just as Colleen was serving some of her fabulous cookies--each afternoon's treat seemed to top the previous day's offering! All the usual touches you expect from a top-rated B&B were there, plus the location was terrific, with easy access to beaches, shopping and the usual tourist attractions (don't miss the Flagler and Norton museums!). Definitely on our list for repeat visits!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobHoward9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

One of the best and most relaxing places I have stayed at in five continents ! Doubled my nights, had booked two but enjoyed it so much I stayed two more. Perfect for both a single traveller or a romantic getaway
The location; green and open, walking distance both to the beach and to the shops and restaurants of Lake Worth, which has a proper town centre.
The hospitality; Colleen and John are excellent hosts. Great extras including afternoon tea with delicious cakes, fridge with wine and soft drinks, beach chairs and towels, DVD library
The food; excellent coffee and tea, everything served is either fresh produce or homemade, at the highest standard
plus a beautiful house with great atmosphere

Room Tip: Recommending the Rockwell room, with a fourposter bed and balcony facing the golf course and with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

As others say here, this is a terrific spot just across the bridge from the beach. The owners are pros. They add the detail to make this place the best B&B in the area. The rooms and the courtyard were pristine. The breakfasts are great. My wife who is a good baker, continues to go on about how terrific Colleen's baked treats are. Very reasonable rates for all they provide. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had been staying at Chain hotels on our trip and wanted a change from the corporate atmosphere and found Sabal Palms on the Internet.
It is are really nice B and B and we enjoyed our stay very much. Colleen and John are excellent Innkeepers and run a very well presented home. The rooms are themed and attention to detail is wonderful. We were in the Michelangelo room and even had a C.D of Italian music to add to the atmosphere !
The breakfasts were all home cooked and fresh and the baked goods gorgeous ! Cookies and cakes very moorish ! There were very nice table settings and different accessories each morning.
The location is very good and we did some touring around and then spent an afternoon on the Beach which was lovely, a very nice local community feel about it and Colleen and John even supply beach towels and chairs. . .not any ordinary chairs but Tommy Bahama chairs ! !
Would definitely recommend this B and B if you want a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eneth_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We won a night stay at this quaint location through an auction and being locals we never knew it existed. From the front you have no idea it opens into this much larger area and courtyard out back. Rooms are done in a European city theme, I think we had the Venetian room. Plenty of space and a great breakfast. You won't be disappointed at this location and so close to the beaches heading over the bridge or take a right and walk down Lake Av to the downtown area

Room Tip: We stayed in the Italian room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
5.7 mi away
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
5.8 mi away
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 109 N Golfview Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3526
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast, in Palm Beach County, is located walking distance from beautiful beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and downtown Lake Worth, FL, with its antique shops, wonderful restaurants, ecotourism, and regional theater. Relax in one of our seven beautifully decorated guest rooms, each with an artistic theme, private baths, luxury linens and antique furnishings. Colleen and John and the Sabal Palm House staff are dedicated to providing our guests with the perfect travel experience which includes making your stay relaxing and supremely comfortable with modern amenities such as telephones, air conditioning, HDTV/DVDs, wireless internet access, hair dryers, free and safe street parking etc. Complimentary full, hot homemade breakfast served to guests in our dining room or tropical courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palm House b&b Inn
Sabal Palm House Hotel Lake Worth
Sabal Palm House Bed And Breakfast Inn Lake Worth, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing