We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE SABAL PALM HOUSE B AND B WAS ONE OF THE BEST PLACES TO STAY IN FLORIDA.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Lake Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My stay at the Sabal Palm House was fantastic. My girlfriend and I stayed there last summer and I would definitely return again. The rooms were decorated with great taste and were very clean. The owners, Colleen and John catered to our every need and even had great suggestions on where to go while down there. I highly recommend this place to any couple looking for a nice romantic get away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mking1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at the Sabal palm house B&B with family to attend a wedding. Breakfast delightful, room impeccable, beach beautiful, outdoor seating relaxing and hosts john and Colleen were the best. Easy walk from the B&B to local shops, restaurants and beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank GolfStatenIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room was beautiful and lovingly decorated and very clean. And it was air conditioned very pleasant.
When we came back from the beach in the morning, waiting for a delicious breakfast for us.
It was so delicious, just incredibly delicious. It was very tasty turkey bacon and apple pie with scrambled eggs in it. Colin and John are very nice, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Even the terrier Willy is very sweet and friendly to the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We loved this place, I met my childhood friend there for a weekend. We loved the room, and the breakfast was great outside in the courtyard with all the other guest. It's in walking distance to everything, Walk to restrauants, shops, music club, walk over the bridge and your at the beach. Golf is across the street if that's what you enjoy too. Lake Worth is a cool little "hipster town" and fun shops to spend time in. Couples or friends, its a really nice B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I think the title says it all.
Colleen and John are extremely gracious hosts and the B and B is darn near perfect.
Rooms are excellent.
Breakfast is tasty, healthy and excellent.
Hospitality is 1st rate

Room Tip: Chagall Room has a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A wonderful Bed and Breakfast retreat in Lake Worth. My Mom (84yrs. old) and myself were going to Lake Worth and I didn't want to do the "hotel room 4 walls thing" so I booked the Renoir suite and was completely satisfied. The suite offers a beautiful king size bed with courtyard balcony, and another room where my Mom could lounge and read while I was off doing some work in the afternoons. The suite was very clean, well appointed, high quality bedding and personal touches that really express the care and concern the owner's, Colleen and John, have for their guests. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and each afternoon Colleen bakes and serves tea.
I highly recommend Sabal Palm House. Great location, uber-clean, and best of all Colleen and John are genuine people. Top-notch relaxation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Renoir Suite, Excellent... lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEB195757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We needed an oasis in south Florida and this was it. Our suite (The Renoir) was extremely comfortable and quiet, with a four poster king sized bed. The whirlpool tub in the well appointed bathroom was a nice bonus. Our hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed our end of the day treats... Lovely baked goods... The inner garden was wonderful as well.. All in all, we plan to return. Highly rated!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MKeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
#4 of 11 in Lake Worth
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
White Horse Motel
White Horse Motel
#2 of 11 in Lake Worth
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday House Motel
Holiday House Motel
#3 of 11 in Lake Worth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 109 N Golfview Rd, Lake Worth, FL 33460-3526
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Worth
Price Range: £122 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast, in Palm Beach County, is located walking distance from beautiful beaches, the Intracoastal Waterway and downtown Lake Worth, FL, with its antique shops, wonderful restaurants, ecotourism, and regional theater. Relax in one of our seven beautifully decorated guest rooms, each with an artistic theme, private baths, luxury linens and antique furnishings. Colleen and John and the Sabal Palm House staff are dedicated to providing our guests with the perfect travel experience which includes making your stay relaxing and supremely comfortable with modern amenities such as telephones, air conditioning, HDTV/DVDs, wireless internet access, hair dryers, free and safe street parking etc. Complimentary full, hot homemade breakfast served to guests in our dining room or tropical courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palm House b&b Inn
Sabal Palm House Hotel Lake Worth
Sabal Palm House Bed And Breakfast Inn Lake Worth, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing