We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Primo's Pizza

Primo's Pizza
Ranked #48 of 445 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

8/24/2013 Bought 2 Cheese Pizza's and took them home. All we could taste was salt and cheese, no sauce taste at all. Very surprising since we have purchased pizza from there since early 2011 with no issues and the owner knows me on sight. Called and spoke to the owner about the issue. He suggested that next time we order extra sauce. I reminded him that we never had the pizza from there before that had a salty/cheese taste and no sauce taste. He once again suggested that next time we order extra sauce. I was expecting a little more response from a business owner and maybe an apology, seeing that this could effect his business if others found the same issue today. That is not the way to handle a customer, or should I say a "former customer". Rated Poor, rather than Terrible, only because we had good pizza there before

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    14
    2
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I like to frequent local places when we vacation. That is what brought us to Primo's Pizza. We read a review and it said it was a place that if you didn't know about it, you would drive by. This is very true! It is in a small nondescript building. When we entered we were warmly greeted by Andy, one of the owners. He explained the menu and the specials and made us feel totally welcome. We had one of the specials. The pizza was superb!! Andy and his staff could not have been any more pleasant. I would highly recommend Prmo's, if you are in or near Lakeland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Too greasy for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have had several of their pizzas and couldn't eat a full peice every time someone gave me one. Just to heavy and greasy. I am more of a light, cracker crust kinda girl with gourmet toppings.
If you like greasy thick pizza this is the place for you.
My husband on the other hand loves it then complains how bad he feels afterwards. He never learns.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best pizza in lakeland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was a fan of Palace Pizza for a while, but I have since become a fan of Primo's because I think Palace's quality has gone down hill. It's NY style, and very good service. The owner is Italian I beleive, and his family is Filipino. They also have a 30" pizza on the menu if you're REALLY hungry!! I went to the South Florida location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sexydavyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Me and my family have ordered from primo's since he opened the place and we love all the food and have never had a bad experience. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes pizza. Also as everyone has mentioned the staff is really friendly. The owner is usually there and he makes you feel warm and welcomed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dev0n_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primo's Pizza also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Primo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing