We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin Park, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Special home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We love this hotel! Location is fantastic, with shopping and wonderful restaurants in walking distance, but it's the staff that make the difference. From Mary, the morning supervisor at the desk who loaned me her personal bottle of hairspray when the shop was out of it, to the chambermaids who greeted me with a smile each day, and one wishing me a happy Mothers Day with a sincere smile. These folks are special and really want you to enjoy your stay. Fresh robust coffee available to us nightowls in the lobby. Kudos for this great retreat and staff!

Room Tip: the suites are great! 603 is my favorite for the spaciousness and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueIrishEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Hi,

I just wanted to say thank you for staying with us and thank you for the survey. I am very happy that you did enjoy your stay and that you have taken the time out of your schedule to let the world know about your experience while you were here. We appreciate it very much.
Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you again.

Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    136
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
245
116
27
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Quiet, clean and friendly staff. Pool was small but nice for a dip after walking around Legoland. Comfortable beds, fluffy pillows. Breakfast was good, not great but good. Overall, I would stay again in a heartbeat. Same parking lot as OUTBACK so you can walk to the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaBonJovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Hello,

I just wanted to say 'thank you' for staying with us for taking the time out of your schedule to let the world know about your experience. I am very happy to know that it was a positive one. Again, thank you so much for the review and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend!

Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This review may actually sound unbelievable. However, Hampton Inn became my home away from home for weeks at a time during my moms battle with cancer & hospitalizations. Unfortunately during this time my son also past away unexpectantly who also lived in the area. During the darkest period of my life Mr. Woody and his staff were always caring and friendly, It took me a year to return to the area as my mom began her 2nd battle with Cancer and I was presently surprised that Mr.Woody and a couple members of his staff remembered me by name and also inquired about my mom.
I am a Gold member with Marriott but I always stay at this Hampton Inn during my monthly visits too mom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Hi Erica S.,

I just wanted to thank you for your business and for taking the time out of your schedule to let the whole world know about your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to know that your experience has been nothing but great and positive. We knew you were going through some tough times and we all have been there and or will be at some times in our lives; but, we wanted to make sure that we were there for you and would do anything we could to make your stays as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. On behalf of the whole staff, thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon and we pray that your mom gets better.

Thank you,
Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
494 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

After staying here for the first time I can say without reservation that this is one of the nicest Hampton Inns that I have ever stayed at. What a great location. Built on the side of a shopping center you can walk to everything, shops, restaurants and a movie theater. The shopping center is set back from the road so there is no road noise at all. The hotel is very quiet. The hotel is new and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the usual offering, nice for a few days but after a while you can get tired of it. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Hi,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to let the world know about the positive experience you had while staying with us. We know you had a choice of hotels when coming to the area and you chose us. I am very happy to know that you were pleased with our service. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I checked in on 3-12-12 or tried to check in. They didn't have my reservation...I had it in my hand. Took 45 minutes to check in. I was supposed to have King Suite I wound up with a double. No fridge no nothing. I was going to be there for 9 days. Next morning...no hot water. I didn't say a word. I need to menton I am here for a Furniture show and we have a hundred people at this hotel. Including 6 of my own employees. Day 2, I wake up and am laying out my clothes for the day. I had a little brown bug run across the bed. I had a baggie that I carry my vitamins in, I caught him and put him in the baggie then another. BED BUGS! I called my boss packed up and went down stairs to speak with the manager. I told him of my expeierence he (Woody) said to me "I am so sorry we had the hotel sprayed yesterday and they (so they knew about bed bugs) came out. We had another employee at that hotel with the same issue BED BUGS the person he reported it to said "thank you for letting me know". They put put one of MY employees in the same room I checked out of 6 hours after I reported bed bugs. They offered us nothing....we have to deal with what we are going to do with our clothes so we can take them to our homes with infecting them. We also had 2 other issues with roaches in 2 other rooms. Several other issues with hot water. Stay at either Marriot in the same parking lot, same money much more room and NO BUGS!!!! We had many people who stated they had no hot water as well. Two fo us are still dealing with the bug bites!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Hi Sheryl D.,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we are well aware that you did have a choice of hotel when you were coming to our area. We are flattered that you picked us. Second, I would like to apologize for all that you have been through while you were here at our hotel. I do remember cleary, you were having problem since you were checking in because the room type you were expecting was not available. The group you were with reserved a lot of rooms at our hotel; unfortunately it was such a large group we could not guarantee a specific type of rooms for the whole group and your company agreed to get whatever we had available. Some of the members of your groups got standard rooms and other got the studios. At the time you were checking in we had to call the group leader to confirm our agreement with the group and you are well aware of the conversation that we had.
Again, I am so sorry about the experience you had. I will say this again, we do not have bed bugs at our hotel and we do take pride in saying so. We do have a contract with a well known, nationwide exterminator company that comes every month and treats the hotel. As you already know and as per our conversation, your satisfaction is guaranteed and as I promised you before you checked out, we were not going to charge you for that night and not just you but anybody else within your group who claimed to have the same issue. I know I would not be happy either if I were in your situation and I would expect to get my money back. Please check with the group leader, as she is aware. I have processed the credits myself for you and the others. I am sorry if you were not aware but I thought I mentioned it to you.
Once again, I do apologize about what happened and I have to tell you after your group checked out, we have been sold out almost every night with no complaints. This supported that what you had found in the room was for sure something else, but definitely, not bed bugs. Thanks again for your business and please feel free to contact me if there is anything else we can do for you and or if you feel refunding your account was not satisfactory.

Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here one night before Legoland, and it was such a pleasant surprise. The staff was incredibly friendly, the entire hotel (including our room) seemed new and was very clean, especially the bathroom. Everything was ready and waiting for us at check-in. Great continental breakfast the next day. This is a top-notch Hampton Inn, and we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank austinelvisfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I wanted to say thank you for your warm comments on TripAdvisor for the world to know about us; we really appreciate it. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Fairly new hotel, very nice. Great service, firm bed, usual hot breakfast meal, and right by nice outdoor mall with lots of good restaurants. Pool is outdoor as usual down here, but nice. Convenient to stuff around Lakeland including short drive to Fantasy of Flight. Not inexpensive for Hampton but OK for down here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Hello,

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to let everyone know about your experience at our location. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
Again, thank you so much for the survey and thank you for your business and for making our hotel your number 1 choice when you come the Lakeland area. We hope to see you again soon.

Woody Brevil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#10 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing