We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very satisfied with everything. It took some getting used to, because you are at the end of a large outdoor shopping center. After reading reviews here, I requested a room on an upper floor and was given one on the fourth floor. Late at night, I faintly heard noise from the bar near the hotel, so I am very happy I was on an upper floor, otherwise it would have been a problem for me. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made you feel very welcome. They had a great complimentary breakfast and when we left they even had complimentary breakfast bags that had fruit, a muffin, cereal bar and water. I confess I had breakfast and took a to go bag. It was nice not to have to stop somewhere for water and snacks for the kids.

Room Tip: As everyone has previously mentioned ask for a room on a higher level towards the middle or rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momto3longisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you were able to request a particular floor based on previous reviews. We appreciate the compliments regarding our staff. They all work very hard to be as accommodating as possible. Regarding the breakfast bags, don't feel bad as you are not the only one taking advantage of them even after breakfast.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    132
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
239
114
26
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a great experience, hotel staff efficient, friendly, quality room, very clean, felt safe and secure, highly recommend. The breakfast was very good, more than expected, room was very nice, internet connection was fast and solid. Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you dearly for staying with us. We appreciate all the positive feedback and are proud to see you found everything you needed. We look forward to having you again.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My daughter thought of this location because of the proximity to her house during our visits. Our first visit was very pleasant most specially my husband and I love variety of food at breakfast. Clara's attention to details was phenomenal. Not only was she very particular with the cleanliness of the counters and trash cans emptied, she made sure the supply of food was replenished. Above all, she interacts with the guests which makes it very warm. Unfortunately, in this particular visit, I only saw her once because I got sick during my visit and my husband brought my breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ana Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review, and thanks to your daughter for referring us. We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast. Hampton is always looking to improve this very important part of a hotel stay. Clara is quite the employee, and we are very grateful to have her. We hope you will come back again.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have been staying in this hotel during the last year over 100 nights! I can witness that the standards of service and personal attention were always kept to perfection. This hotel is very unique in the way they treat their gusts, each guest which is coming often will be always greeted by name. The rooms are comfortable and very functional with all the benefits of a good quality free Wii-Fi and a free breakfast. If you need a home away from home in the Lakeland area, no doubt this is your very best choice.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not facing the Pub across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YSF1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I was telling a previous guest how we always strive to create a "home away from home," so seeing it again is music to our ears. We are so proud to know that you have noticed our high standards and appreciate our attentions. We are so grateful to have you along will all other guests coming back to our hotel. Our staff members truly genuinely care for our guests. Happy New Year and see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wewahitchka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Clean hotel, friendly staff, & complimentary breakfast are non-negotiable qualities when considering a hotel. This Hampton Inn was extremely accommodating for our family as we stayed here many times while our children attended college in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for the review. It sounds cliche but the ultimate goal of any hotel should be the create a "home away from home," which is why we love your review. We do believe we have a great product fitting so many needs. Thanks again for the loyalty... We hope you had a great Christmas, and we wish you a Happy New year.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed two nights at this property on business. The hotel is located towards the back of an outdoor shopping center. There is a bar directly across the front of the hotel. I stayed on the top floor, facing the bar, and heard music until late at night (although it did quiet down around midnight). The shopping mall includes a Kohl's, Bed Bath & Beyond, and other chain stores. There are also plenty of restaurants and even a Starbucks nearby. The room was better than the average Hampton Inn. The pillows were "newer" and the bed was comfortable. The lobby area was kept clean and orderly during the breakfast hours. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but I think this hotel is better suited for a vacation rather than a business trip.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back (not facing the bar across the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank act1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thanks so much for the extensive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lots of business travelers love our hotel because of the easy access to restaurants and shops, which helps after work. Leisure travelers tend to love us for the same reasons. We are so sorry the bar bothered you. We hope you will come back and request a room on the other side of the building... Until then have a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our stay at this location was wonderful. It was in close proximty of shops, eatries, movie theater. The hotel was nice and spacious. The continental breakfast was okay, wish they offered a meat. The display of food was good. I definitely would stay there again. Happy Holidays

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks a lot for spending such an important Holiday with us. We do not pretend to be as good as our guests' homes, but offering a "wonderful" experience makes us proud. We rotate breakfast items, and some include meats. Sorry we didn't serve them while you were here. We look forward to having you again. Sincerely, Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing