We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very clean rooms, fresh smell. Morning breakfast was always well stocked and fresh thanks to Clara. Lots of shopping, dining and movies in walking distance. Nice nice nice. Thanks to ALL the staff who were always helpful!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOPHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Well thank you for the great review. We are so glad you liked the breakfast. For something complimentary, I feel Hampton breakfast are amazing. And icing on the cake, our breakfast staff like Clara make it even better. We are glad you could enjoy the shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice hotel, clean with a good location. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Rooms are appointed as expected for this class of hotel. Only real drawback is sound seems to be a consistent problem for me regardless of room location. You can hear the other guests talk in the next room with amazing clarity, traffic noise, the live band from the bar nearby provides a reliable music background for your evening. Only solution for me is to force the AC fan to stay on all the time to mask the other noises. I will stay in this hotel again based on convenience, location and friendly staff but anyone choosing this hotel should be ready for a not so quiet stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback. We are truly sorry you were not able to get the needed rest due to surrounding noise. We do our best to monitor potential disturbance. We hope that you would give us another chance. Feel free to ask a room away from the bar, as it should help tremendously.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Odd location, but nice place to go if you are in the area. Plenty of places in the area to eat, or drink. The rooms are comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good for hotel food. Staff was very friendly, and was available for any issue that came up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jpowelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. Our guests love the fact that there are so many places to eat and shop without having to get into their car. We are glad you could enjoy that as well. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Spent week with family. Great hotel, great location and great staff, and good rates. What more could one ask for. Location was great to be able to feel safe walking early morning or late evening. Shopping center was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,
We are honored you spent your Holiday with us. It appears we were able to make it almost as good as home. We are so fortunate for an amazing location, and our staff only enhances our overall product. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very satisfied with everything. It took some getting used to, because you are at the end of a large outdoor shopping center. After reading reviews here, I requested a room on an upper floor and was given one on the fourth floor. Late at night, I faintly heard noise from the bar near the hotel, so I am very happy I was on an upper floor, otherwise it would have been a problem for me. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made you feel very welcome. They had a great complimentary breakfast and when we left they even had complimentary breakfast bags that had fruit, a muffin, cereal bar and water. I confess I had breakfast and took a to go bag. It was nice not to have to stop somewhere for water and snacks for the kids.

Room Tip: As everyone has previously mentioned ask for a room on a higher level towards the middle or rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momto3longisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you were able to request a particular floor based on previous reviews. We appreciate the compliments regarding our staff. They all work very hard to be as accommodating as possible. Regarding the breakfast bags, don't feel bad as you are not the only one taking advantage of them even after breakfast.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a great experience, hotel staff efficient, friendly, quality room, very clean, felt safe and secure, highly recommend. The breakfast was very good, more than expected, room was very nice, internet connection was fast and solid. Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you dearly for staying with us. We appreciate all the positive feedback and are proud to see you found everything you needed. We look forward to having you again.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My daughter thought of this location because of the proximity to her house during our visits. Our first visit was very pleasant most specially my husband and I love variety of food at breakfast. Clara's attention to details was phenomenal. Not only was she very particular with the cleanliness of the counters and trash cans emptied, she made sure the supply of food was replenished. Above all, she interacts with the guests which makes it very warm. Unfortunately, in this particular visit, I only saw her once because I got sick during my visit and my husband brought my breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review, and thanks to your daughter for referring us. We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast. Hampton is always looking to improve this very important part of a hotel stay. Clara is quite the employee, and we are very grateful to have her. We hope you will come back again.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
118 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £89 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing