We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was in town for a week for work and the company put me up here. They did a fine job - this hotel was awesome. They treated me great, breakfast was decent and it's right across the walkway from an AWESOME bar!

All in all, it was a great stay. Shower was awesome and the bed was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for the great review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and how we treated you. As for the bar, we think it is an amazing asset to Lakeside Village. We recommend light sleepers to ask for a room on the opposite side as it might be bothersome. So many guests love that they can have a good time without worrying about driving back.

Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This trip started on the wrong foot when I was phoned for a credit card that could be authorized BEFORE I checked in. It is completely unacceptable to be asked for credit card information over the phone period, especially with the recent data breaches of such information. I also asked for a wine bottle opener and was told that it had somehow disappeared but that the bar across the street could open it for me if I hurried...never say that to guests...ever. There's a Target across the street, get another one. The HVAC also made a horrendous noise when at a certain temperature. Other than that, the shower was amazing and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank iManageMent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry you felt uncomfortable about giving your credit card information over the phone, but it is standard practice nowadays. To guarantee your room for late arrival, we need a credit card, and I can only assume we didn't have one. That being said, I will be more than happy to look into the matter. Feel free to give me a call at the hotel: 863 603 7600.

As for the bottle opener, you are absolutely correct. At the very least, we should borrow it from the bar and and let you use it. Please believe me that our staff is excellent. This website has dozens of reviews to prove it.

I am also sorry the HVAC unit was too noisy for you. We work diligently to fix any problem we find and I will address the matter with the appropriate staff members.

We hope you will join us again.

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our stay was an experience of excuse after excuse from a nice staff that was not empowered to correct issues. It began at check in with our reservation being lost and the agent stating, "Did you make a reservation? Did you make the reservation for another hotel?" I had called the hotel directly to schedule as we were part of a group. The agent then found it and said, "The wrong dates were entered in for your stay and it happens all of the time." The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was awesome with stores and restaurants within walking distance. We left the next morning early for a soccer tournament and returned at approximately 3:30 pm. On the way to the room, I met a manager in the hallway who was friendly yet as he walked away stated that he did not like kids in the hotel. I then walked into our room to find that it had not been cleaned. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 4 pm and asked to clean the room. When my wife spoke to the front desk about this issue it was the excuse of "we only had two staff members in housekeeping working today."
The next morning at 7 am the staff members working breakfast had not filled the juice and milk machines. When we went to check out we asked to speak with a manager. No manager was available because it was a Sunday. When my wife called on Monday again nothing could be done. I called Hampton Inn and filed a complaint that we were supposed to hear from the hotel manager within 72 hours. I called Hampton Inn back today because we were not contacted and was surprised to learn that there were "no issues with our stay." After listening to all of these excuses Hampton Inn finally honored the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I want to personally apologize for all the trouble you went through. I am sure you wished it took less time to get resolved, but I am glad it did. Please rest assured that I will address all your comments with the concerned staff members. However, please believe me when I say this is not a reflection of our level of customer service. All the wonderful reviews on this site suggest we doing a fairly good job. Once again, my sincere apologies. We hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Staff was incredibly nice and helpful especially Hanna. My stay was on the 3rd floor. Team of high school wrestlers on same floor - hallway was very noisy. Next time will ask for a room away from the elevator. Lovely location next to restaurants, theaters and easy access to highway. Short drive from Tampa.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest, thanks for the positive review and recognizing our staff and Hanna. We are proud of all of them. Also, thanks for being patient and understanding regarding the noise disturbance caused by some teens. We do our very best to control this kind of situation. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. We stayed in a number of Hamptons and this may be the best one. It is only aout five years old. The location is super. It is far enough from the Parkway to be quiet and is adjacent to a large shopping center, which has shopping, over 15 places to eat, and an 18 screen movie theatre.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful through out our stay. Our room was clean, and well decorated. The room was quiet from inside and outside noise.
The office center has 2 computers and printers plus small items as staplers.
Breakfast was the usual. Hot items were eggs, sausage, waffles and oatmeal. There was a full arrangement of cold items as fruit, juices, rolls, bagels, yogurt etc. Two hostesses keep the items fresh and plentiful.
All in all, a great stay and we plan to come back next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighNCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear guest,
Being the best Hampton you have stayed at is such an honor. There are so many great Hampton hotels everywhere and we believe we are one of them. We recently got a great Quality Assurance score from Hampton, which shows they notice too. We hope you will be back really soon and that we will be able to provide as good if not better service.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Well-run hotel with friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again. Proximity to shopping mall, theater, and multiple chain restaurants gives you lots of choices. Complimentary breakfast choices were varied and of much better quality than often is the case, including both medium and dark roast coffee, hot scrambled eggs, fresh (not frozen) tropical fruit, several kinds of pastry, and waffles. The do-it-yourself waffle irons were a big hit with the kids' soccer team who was there at the same time we were.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you love the breakfast. We too agree that it is great, especially since it is complimentary. Hampton has done a terrific job making it better and healthier, while still keeping the favorites such as waffles, hot items, etc. We appreciate the loyalty and look forward to having you again.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Thanks to Hannah we had a place to stay and it was amazing. After winning the Tournament of Champions, the high it left and with no place to stay. Hannah bent over backwards to get us a room and make sure we had the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Congrats on the win!!! I must say that we feel like winners just about every day with our staff. Hanna is simply phenomenal! Thanks for recognizing her. We look forward to having you.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
118 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing