We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thanks to the breakfast hostess, Clara, we started each day with a great breakfast and a beautiful smile! Clara was a pleasure to greet every morning & started our day off on the right foot. We so appreciate her attention and her pleasant attitude. We'd stay at this hotel just to get to see her again! Thank you for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
WOW,

Thank you so much for Clara! She deserves all the praises you gave her. And just so you know, Clara gets them all the time. We are so fortunate to have her as a breakfast host. She is a great reflection of our staff in general, which always strive to put a smile on our guests' faces. I am pretty confident Clara would remember you if you came back, so we hope it will happen.

Sincerely,

Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    132
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
239
114
26
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Beautiful property, attentive staff, great location. Have stopped here many times on the way to South Florida and have never been disappointed. Great shopping and restaurants right outside the door. Convenient to interstates and state roads.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,
A repeat customer is something invaluable, so we thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you are in the area. We believe we have everything to offer to all types of guest, but your loyalty is a testament that we are doing things right. We cannot wait to see you again!
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel really surprised me. I felt like I was at a 5 star resort. Nothing to complain about, only raves! The location is superb as it's in a huge shopping area with lots of entertainment and dining options!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a positive review online.

We appreciate the "5 star" compliment. We do not have the audacity to call ourselves that, but we sure strive to be as close to a 5 star as possible. It is always nice to hear a guest say it and gives us the motivation to continue delivering as good of a service as possible. Our wonderful location within the shopping center does help without a doubt.

Let's hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This Hampton Inn location will "wow" you with outstanding customer service. The staff are friendly, helpful and always pleasant... from the maintenance personnel to front desk operations. The bed sheets and duvet cover cleaned daily and replaced daily. Complimentary breakfast offered a variety of options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Xxxx X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
WOW, thank you so much for a wonderful title.

Wowing guests should be the ultimate goal of every hotel, and we are so proud we were able to make it a reality during your stay. Our staff really is a tremendous aspect of our success. I was not surprised to hear about your wonderful experience with Kelly, our maintenance employee. Thanks dearly for the kind comments in the Hampton survey.

We look forward to having you again soon.

Sincerely,

Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We found this location to very clean, comfortable and had an excellent staff. We checked in early and checked out late due to my meeting schedule and the staff was extremely accommodating. Will definately stay here again when next I need to travel to Lakeland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks you so much for taking the time to post a review online. It is great help to our reputation. Our guests are part of our success! We are thrilled that you felt we offered great service throughout your stay. Early check ins and late check outs are not always possible, but we sure go above and beyond to make it happen whenever possible.
We hope to see you again really soon!
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Exceeded all our expectations. Hotel, staff and food were all great! Check in was fast and rooms were super clean. Stayed here for business along with 5 others who also felt the same about this hotel. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adolfo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
What a great review. Thank you so much. Pleasing you alone is great, but knowing that your colleagues felt the same is simply icing on the cake. We hope you can come back very soon, and truly appreciate your recommendations.
Sincerely,
Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn Lakeland. It is a treat to find such a quality property. The hotel is part of a multi-use complex of big box and specialty shops plus restaurants and entertainment. Very nice area to relax and to get a great meal. I was in Lakeland for business, and I was very happy to have a well appointed room that was quiet and had a wonderfully 'enveloping' bed. The room was on the back side of the hotel and faced the parking lot behind Kohl's, but it was quiet which was perfect for me. The Desk staff is very friendly and efficient. I found that the always available coffee and hot water were even hot late in the evening - usally the desk forgets this detail. Here it was nice to find that I could get a cup of hot tea before I returned to my room. Breakfast was abundant and filling - a well made assortment of items were available. Breakfast is open until 10 am in a very nice sunny area. For business or leisure this is your place to saty in Lakeland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks so much for the detailed and positive review. I am sure it will help other travelers making their decision, and we hope they will chose us based on your review, among many others. We glad we could provide a comfortable and quiet room for you. It is interesting that you mention the "sunny" breakfast area. Being here everyday, we tend to forget things like that, but you are correct, the sun really comes in the building nicely. Thanks also for complimenting the staff and their hard work. They sure give their best!

We hope to see you again really soon.

Sincerely,

Quentin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#10 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing