We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service I have ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I knew the minute I booked the hotel that I would be more than happy. The desk clerk was very nice and pleasant to talk to. We had a late check in at 1:30 A.M. It was a stressfull flight, so I just wanted an alcoholic beverage. Directly accross the street was The Brass Tap bar. The bartender was fantastic and the Bud Light beers were only $4.00, which I thought was very reasonable. The breakfast in the morning was great with so many selections and the lady that helped stock the food was overly nice!
I just can't say enough about this hotel. It was my best hotel experience yet! Before we checked out, we were able to use the business center to print our boarding passes. It was free at the hotel which saved $5.00 each. The suite we had was nice and rather large. We had a wet bar with a fridge, microwave and a nice sitting area with a couch. It was a large room and very clean!
I liked having shops within walking distance. We were able to walk to Victoria Secret and then had dinner at BD's Mongolian, which was very yummy! Overall, I couldnt have asked for a better hotel. Kudos to the employees for always smiling and making our trip even better.

Room Tip: If you do not like loud noice, tell the desk clerk. I heard from another visitor that the music at t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Wow,

Thank you dearly for all the kind words. We are proud to know we were able to alleviate a stressful trip by providing the kind of service you expected. Even though, we are not affiliated with the Brass Tap bar, it is nice to hear their staff was great to you. As you can imagine, a lot of our guest enjoy this extra perk, so their service may reflect on ours. As for the breakfast and our host helping you starting your day of the right way, we are not surprised. We feel our breakfast is amazing considering it is complimentary. Finally, our entire staff members genuinely smile and care for our guests. As you mentioned, kudos to them!

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property and Hilton at Lakeland Airport are my top locations in Lakeland. It is walking distance to numerous shopping and eating locations and a short drive to the balance of the restaurants in Lakeland. It's right on the 570 toll road so you can get to Tampa or Orlando with ease. The staff is always smiling and happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for the review and for staying with us. As you mentioned, you have a choice when coming to Lakeland so it is nice to have been chosen this time. We appreciate your comment about the staff being "smiling and happy," as it comforts us that our hotel is not only a great place to stay, but also a great place to work.
We hope to see you again really soon!
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My family and I have stayed at numerous Hamptons and we must say that although all of our stays have been great, this one is by far our favorite! Not only is this hotel located within walking distance to various food establishments, but you also have a movie theatre and stores where you can shop nearby. The cleanliness as this Hampton is a definite plus in our book. The staff was AMAZING! Clara, Hanna, and Amanda were friendly, warm, and always smiling! They definitely made our stay more memorable. They were extremely helpful and personable... thank you ladies :0) if you are in the area, this Hampton is a must for your stay. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for the "amazing" review. We are so glad you think of us as a great hotel. We must say that we are very fortunate to have such a great location. As for the staff, they deserve all the praises and make us look good on a daily basis. Thanks for recognizing Clara, Hanna and Amanda. They are indeed wonderful ladies.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I highly recommend the Polk Parkway Hampton Inn in Lakeland, Florida. I will be staying there again when I return to Lakeland. The hotel is clean and modern plus the rooms are huge and well decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words and compliments. Although we always try to exceed expectation, the task is not always easy. We are glad to hear that we were able to do so during your stay. We hope you will return very soon as you mentioned.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We love using the conference room at Hampton Inn Lakeside Village. The staff are absolutely wonderful. Wifi works great in the room which can be split into two rooms if you don't need a large room. The pool is just outside the glass of the conference room however to date we have not had to deal with any heavy noise. Also enjoy the convenience of a variety of restaurants at all price points to choose from within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMe1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you dearly for the wonderful comments. Our meeting room, even though not very large, is still very practical and can accommodate different events. We are glad to hear that the pool right next to it is not bothersome to you and your attendees. We are also thrilled to hear that the Wifi works great as it is critical to both leisure and business travelers!
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Room was spacious and clean. Stayed in the suite which had plenty of room. Great location with movie theater, shopping and restaurants all in walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to Southeastern University (about 10 minutes drive) where our daughter attends. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks a lot for the great feedback.

We have a lot of guests coming to visit Southeastern University. Even though we are not located right next to it, so many prefer the short drive in order to stay with us and enjoy all the shopping, dining and entertaining located within Lakeside Village Shopping center. We hope your daughter had a great year full of A's, and we thank you again for giving us one!

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you want everything witin walking distance this ithe place!! If you want a bar with a patio you have three. If you want IMAX theater walk there. If you want box stores walktere. If you want to just sit on a bench on a store lined street walk there. Golf walk there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Horace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear guest,

I must say that we found the way you wrote your positive review very amusing: to the point and pragmatic. Thank you so much for putting a double smile on our face. Our property is perfect for anyone looking to have everything they need and just "walk there". We are very fortunate of our location and tons of guests recognize how convenient and stress-free staying with us can be.

Thanks again for a wonderful review, and we hope to see you really soon.

Sincerely,

Quentin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#8 of 33 in Lakeland
142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £76 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing