We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here because of my business. I found the hotel very accommodating for my small business meeting (in the lobby); loved the fresh baked cookies! Having a coffee bar was great! The rooms were very clean, bedding fresh and bed comfy! I liked the location. Within walking of great shopping & restaurants and a movie theater and a short distance from the historic down town. So glad we stayed here and will again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBabylon, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lakeland. I am glad to see you were very pleased with our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Mary Babylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We're frequent reward members with Hampton Inn. Unfortunately this hotel was a disappointment. When we checked in the staff were nice and accommodating. At 9:30 PM the that night when I called the front desk to ask when the noise from the band across the street would stop, the person at the front desk, snickered and said midnight. I was not happy with that response, with a 5:45AM wake up call the next morning, we barely got a good nights rest. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridatravelerDD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBabylon, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Good morning and thank you for the review.
Please accept my most sincere apologies. Although Brass Tap is bringing a lot customers and make them happy, we understand it might bothersome to some guests. I am saddened to hear it left an unpleasant feeling. We will be happy to place you on the other side if you give us another opportunity. Thanks again!

Mary Babylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for I night enroute to Sanibel, Fl for a vacation. Room had two Queen beds, tub/shower & table for working. Very quiet, couldn't hear anyone nor hear any running water for showers, etc. The room was clean & stocked w/plenty of fluffy towels. The staff here was excellent: quick, friendly & proactively helpful. Breakfast was the usual good assortment of Hampton choices. The breakfast staff were lovely, friendly & very helpful as well. They constantly checked the food & kept it fresh & well stocked. This Hampton is next to a shopping mall, behind a Kohls, complete with some nice restaurants & a movie theatre. Great location! I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank loomis1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBabylon, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I see you were very pleased with our location and amenities. We was our pleasure to serve you and your companion with our finest hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, take care!

Mary Babylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel has a friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Bed was top notch and the pillows had a nice variety. Breakfast in the morning providing a decent selection. It's location in a shopping mall was unique but that meant lots of options for dinner close by. Pool is tiny and basically in the parking lot so don't expect much in that regard. Great choice if your travels find you in lakeland.

Room Tip: Get a high floor is you want to avoid the noise from the malls parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBabylon, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lakeland. I am glad to see you were very pleased with our beds and breakfast. Just one of the many reasons we encourage all travelers to stay with us while here in Lakeland. Thanks again!

Mary Babylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. The rooms are large and very we'll furnished. It is located in Lakeside Village which means you have several great options for dining, shopping or hitting a movie. I travel to Lakeland several times a year and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Lakeland. That is a great compliment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be staying with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great experience; clean, neat room, helpful staff and nice location near shopping! Staff were helpful every time we either saw or needed them, helping us with directions or anything about the hotel or rooms, breakfast, etc. There was complimentary breakfast in am. and hot beverages throughout the day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I scheduled my stay over a month in advanced. When I arrived they had the wrong dates listed even though the other 30 individuals on the trip was correct. All they had left was a smoking room that smelled horrible and infused my clothing and luggage with the nasty smoke smell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was a reservation error and you were placed in a room type you did not reserve. We are always striving for the perfect guest experience and I am sorry we let you down. I have checked on your future reservation and insured that you are booked correctly this time. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 863-603-7600 x 5900. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
118 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £90 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing