We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lakeland hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta, United States
1 review
“lakeland hampton inn”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

hotel is nice an located near many restaurants in walking distance. Also many shops and retail outlets. Clean and quiet and convenient to everything you might be looking for. workout room is very good and was not packed - so access to everything was fast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    136
    43
    19
    9
See reviews for
245
116
26
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Quick 1 night stop with the family before LEGOLAND. Excellent Check In by Amanda. Room was clean, breakfast was great, and staff was friendly everywhere. It was also very nice to have all those shops and restaurants within walking distance. Would visit again if in the area. Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nspivack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We appreciate all feedback as it helps up continue to improve. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, especially Amanda. I look forward to greeting you in the lobby on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a must for all who are visiting Lakeland, especially those who have kids at local colleges. Hampton Inn at Lakeside Shopping Villages is consistently affordable. The friendly staff, overall hospitality, hotel/room quality, cleanliness, continuous offerings of tea, coffee and cocoa and a 5-star breakfast buffet is unsurpassed. Great location offers a plethora of brand name stores/restaurants and movie theater at your fingertips and all within walking distance! There is an obvious security presence in and around the center that makes one feel safe when walking about day or night. This place continues to exceed our expectations every time we visit. We would be foolish to stay anywhere else. Thank you for offering Turkey sausage at the breakfast buffet as I am allergic to pork products. This made me feel very special and I truly appreciate it! Excellent variety of food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. It is a great compliment to us that you label us "a must for all who are visiting Lakeland". I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Like new Hotel and very clean. very convenient to many bars 7 resturants within walking distance. Was very pleased with the free breakfast. something different each day. The staff was very nice. a bar was about 2 feet from hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, and the location. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel, will definitely return. Restaurants, stores, movie theaters within walk-in distance. Hot free breakfast. Pool area clean, a bit small, but the kids don't care. Water was nice and warm. Beds and pillows comfy. Rooms super spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVirguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very happy with the service and cleanliness. Good location. We were on our way to visit family and a friend recommended the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. We weren't there long enough to use other amenities. Thanks to the staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your nice words about your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with and that your breakfast was too your liking. We hope to see you again soon and maybe you can take advantage of our other great amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A great place to stay. We will stay there again on our next trip. Rooms were spacious. Staff was friendly. Great location with lots to do within walking distance. Great free breakfast. Very Clean Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great compliment to us that you will stay with us again on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lakeland
337 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing