We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel. Great location. Nice rooms and decor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel and was pleasantly suprised by the large rooms, complete with desk, couch, and 2 large windows. Modern bathroom and flat screen TVs. Location is in a new open air mall, with lots of good restuarants, movie theatre and a Target and Publix across the street. Hotel is right off the toll road. Staff was helpful and even helped me order dinner from a neighboring restuarant which delivered to the hotel. The gym was great with new machines, all with individual TVs on them. Breakfast was the usual, plain HI breakfast with bagels, muffins, cereal. Pool seemed average, with numerous chairs. High speed internet was free, fast and worked the entire time.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank sallylyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colketts, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the staff. We always strive for the perfect guest experience and I hope we delivered this to you. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2008

Not your mother's Hamoton Inn!

This HI is brand new and is (at least it seems to me) not as basic or cramped as the previous designs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is ample and convenient. The hotel is located in a shopping center/ retro-downtown sort of development which offers lots of small shops and restaurants to walk to on retro-old town streets. It's a really nice area.

There's also lots of chain restaurants and big box stores nearby if needed. Mimi's Cafe and Macaroni Grill, and Target are some of the nearby businesses.

Just a stone's throw from South Polk Pkwy. the hotel is convenient, but watch out because the street is so new that it's not even in mapquest yet. Just search for the nearby Courtyard and you'll see it rising up from behind the Lakeside Shopping Center.

I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TXStevePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank agep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colketts, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank GuestRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: wenn am Wochenende Live Musik ist, sollte man um ein Zimmer auf der Rückseite bitten
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donofrio_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
#8 of 33 in Lakeland
142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Address: 3630 Lakeside Village Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-7950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway A Destination Hotel in Lakeland, Florida Enjoy the sunny side of life at the Hampton Inn & Suites, a destination hotel in Lakeland, Florida. Our contemporary styled hotel offers a prime Lakeland address near local businesses and attractions and within easy driving distance to Orlando and Tampa. Enjoy the superior comfort of our executive-style rooms and suites and unsurpassed hospitality at our inviting hotel and meeting place in Central Florida Getaway Located off Polk Parkway inside Lakeside Village, our hotel is surrounded by shopping, dining, museums and popular attractions including the Detroit Tigers spring training camp at Tiger Town, Lakeland Civic Center, Florida Air Museum and the Frank Lloyd Wright Collection at Florida Southern. Enjoy a family adventure in Central Florida at the Lowry Park Zoo, Cypress Gardens Splash Island Water Park, SeaWorld Orlando and Disney World.Discover an ambiance of comfort and capability in our beautifully designed rooms and suites. Our spacious accommodations are finely appointed with modern furnishings, Cloud Nine bedding, work desks, granite vanities, and flat-screen HDTVs. Perfect for extended stays, our oversized suites feature refrigerators, microwaves and sofa beds. Whether you're an executive traveler or vacationer, you'll appreciate our modern luxuries, like complimentary hot breakfast, business center, meeting rooms, valet dry cleaning, convenience store and an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and stay connected on the go with free high-speed wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Hotel Lakeland
Hampton Inn And Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing