We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$77
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
348
117
28
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
117
28
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelthe breakfast areacracker barrelthe general managerlate checkbusiness tripwould stay againclean roomsstayed one nightspring trainingeasy accessconvenient locationchecking inyogurtstaff was very friendlymonique
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My family and I enjoyed the experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. the service was excellent and the breakfast was one notch above the average. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that your experience at our hotel was wonderful and that you enjoyed our newly updated breakfast.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Within 3 miles of Tigertown, one exit way from dozens of restaurants. Stay here and drive there and avoid all that chaos and noise. The only fix this hotel needs is that TV reception is fuzzy with double images. They have nice flatscreens,they need to update to HD reception

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We strive to provide the best value to our guest.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights last week and LOVED it! Was clean and beautiful, grounds were well kept up and the staff was SO friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and I liked that they had coffee in the lobby and cereal bars in case you didn't have time for breakfast- very thoughtful! We also used the laundry and gym. We had a microwave and fridge- fridge took some adjusting to get it as cool as we desired, but that was not a problem. Bathroom very clean, modern and in great condition. Would gladly stay here again- convenient to the freeway, Cracker Barrel, stores, grocery and a nice midpoint between Tampa and Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Wish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel.

We love to see our guests start each day with a smile, while enjoying a Hot, Delicious, and Healthy Breakfast Buffet.


On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Had to visit Lakeland for a family funeral, stayed one night. The air conditioner in our room turned on and off alnight, quite noisy and did not cool the room. Being very tired did not want the hassle of changing rooms late at night. When we checked out the next morning I notified the front desk, the clerk thanked me for bringing this issue to her attention and noted that maintenance would have to look at it, this did nothing for us as we had to check out to come home to northern Florida.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank june2011Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Free breakfast was outstanding! Nice sized rooms. Very friendly staff. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfkato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.


On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews