We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Good value for the price, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was convenient. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only negative was the complimentary breakfast, which was poor quality. Otherwise, a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We are glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable guest rooms and our wonderful staff. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to your expectations. We have been working on changing our breakfast menu and we use the feedback from our guests to assist with the process. Please feel free to give me a call at 863-595-4500 so that we can further discuss your stay. I am open to any suggestions you have regarding our breakfast menu. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Monique D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at the HI Express Lakeland twice in November. This was my first experience with a HI Express as I normally book hotels within the Hilton chain. My first visit was four nights and the second was six nights. This hotel is close to I-4 which was important for me. The staff is outstanding. They are very welcoming and friendly and do their best to make sure you have a great stay. The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, and they serve a good breakfast everyday. Their wifi is excellent, had no problems with a good connection. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mery O,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests! I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our great hotel and staff. Many guests who stay here also like the fact that our hotel is conveniently located off I-4. We welcome you to the IHG brand and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to this area. Enjoy your Holidays!

Sincerely,
Monique D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here one night before going to Legoland. It was supposed to be 20 minutes away, so we were a little surprised the next morning when the GPS said that Legoland was 40 minutes away. But that aside, the room was nice and clean, and the room had a little balcony the kids enjoyed. Breakfast was included, and was pretty good for hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommyBird53816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear MommyBird53816,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We appreciate having you as one of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful rooms and breakfast. We hope you and your family had fun at Legoland! Please come visit us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Monique D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at this facility on Nov 1-3, 2013. The staff was outstanding to include Monique Desmore General Manager, Grecia/front desk, and Chasidy Tiller that worked the breakfast bar.

They suggested places to eat upon our inquiry and even printed out their suggestions. A wonderful staff there!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Patricia S,

We thank you so much for recognizing our excellent staff and service culture! This means so much to us! It was a pleasure having you here and we do hope you come back to see us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Monique D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Came to Lakeland to visit a friend in hospital. The hospital and down town was easy to get to from hotel, The hotel was clean and quite, away from road noise. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was good. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny3052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Jenny3052013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our quiet hotel and polite staff. Our location and free full hot deluxe breakfast makes it easier when you are traveling away from home. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Lakeland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Me & my assistant had a early morning class, I read the views from you all before booking hotel. So I made the reservations, I had a problem to come up while I were there at the Holiday Inn this weekend past. But Management quickly jump in and resolved the issue quickly. Not only that call me first thing Monday Morning to assure me everything would be addressed and taken care of in a proper manner. Now that is what I Am talking about Management on point, take notes because I will be going back to the Holiday Inn when I am in the area. Great work Ms. Monquie! 9/30/2013

Room Tip: The place is nice and well mannered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Forevermarried T,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property and services. We stive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We welcome any feedback in order to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We appreciate having you as one of our guests and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Monique D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Convenient location off of I-4. The rooms are always clean.
The staff is always nice and accommodating.
This is our go to hotel when we visit Lakeland - we have stayed over 5 times.
There have been times when we have stayed and it has been a bit noisy but when we stay on a higher floor with a balcony it was much better.

Room Tip: Try to stay on an upper floor and something with a balcony - there tends to be less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlin0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Travlin0207,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are happy to here that we are your go to hotel when you are visiting Lakeland. I am sorry that you have experienced some noise duing one of your previous stays, but I am glad to here that you have been able to enjoy the luxury of our balcony rooms! I tend to love balcony rooms myself because I am able to enjoy the comfort of being outside and still have the privacy that I want. We hope to see soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Address: 4500 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: £78 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Brand New Hotel! We are conveniently located in Lakeland off I-4 at exit 33 between Tampa and Orlando, offering easy access to all that Florida has to offer. Beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with large 37" flat screen LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators and free high speed Internet access through out the hotel. Enjoy our Fitness Room and Business Center; Experience our state-of-the-art meeting rooms and an amazing indoor/outdoor heated pool. Free Full Hot Deluxe Breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North i-4 Hotel Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lakeland North i-4
Country Inn Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing