We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jax FL
2 reviews
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Our family which included my husband, one child age 6, one child age 8, and myself stayed at this Country Inn in Lakeland FL on New Years Eve. The hotel is like brand new, the hallways even smell like new carpet. We stayed in a suite and it included a seperate bedroom with a large flat screen TV for us and our children slept on the pull out couch in the front room with a large flat screen TV for them. The room was very clean and decorated in neutral colors. The room also included a refrig. and microwave. The hotel also had a heated pool which was the favorite of the children. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with clean towels. The other plus of this hotel was the great continental breakfast which included eggs, sausage, and waffles as well as all the other normal continental breakfast items of cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, and plenty of bread items. Also there was not any noise such as vehicle noise from outside or hallway noise from other guests - it was very quiet. Lots of fun and the reasonable price made this hotel experience great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobie642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 3 January 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are glad to hear that your children enjoyed the pool, and that your family had so much fun during your stay.


On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    100
    24
    18
    11
See reviews for
176
70
15
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

My Family and I had a very pleasant stay here. The hotel was beautiful and very clean, and the staff was excellent. The kids enjoyed really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was great as well. We will def stay again at this location on the next family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 25 December 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are so glad that your family enjoyed the pool and breakfast so much!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

Great room, great staff, centrally located to surrounding areas. The room at this hotel was the great. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept in.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MsGMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are glad you found our beds to be so comfortable!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2009

I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Lakeland, Florida. I was amazed at the level of of customer service and cleanliness. My room had a VERY comfortable bed that gave me the best sleep I have had in a long time and I was glad to be greeted by my name by the kind and knowledgable staff. It is the newest hotel in the area and well worth the price. i recomend this hotel to anyone that needs a nice place to stay in the Lakeland area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaSully4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 2 December 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are glad that you found our bed to be so comfortable and that you had such a great night's sleep!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

My daughter, Mrs. Loiacono, my 7 and 8 y/o grandaughters and myself stayed at the Lakeland Country Inn to attend the annual USA Gymnastics State Competitions (my 8 y/o grandaughter, Hannah was a Florida State Competitor. During our early 6am "rush hour" for the competition, I unknowingly lost one of my valuable earrings. It was not until competions were over and we were having an early lunch, did I notice that my earring was missing! I called the Country Inn, never expecting any results, but the front desk attendant, Eric Stoquert, assured me he would have room blocked off until the Executive Housekeeper, Angelika Lowery, could check the entire room for my diamond earring. Within minutes, I received call back from Eric, telling me the earring was found by Angelika, and it would be kept safely in the Manager's office until I could return to pick it up. In these times, it was so refreshing to have stayed in a hotel with such kind, assuring, and honest staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 26 November 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We were glad to be able to return your lost earring to you! We know how much it meant to you.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

The room was very spacious and clean. I loved the mattress and the bed linens. I wish I could have it at my own home. I got the best sleep I've had in a long time. the selections for the free breakfast was great. Over all a wonderful place to stay. I will definently come back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 14 November 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are thrilled that you got such a great night's sleep!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VB, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Serioulsy, I have not slept this good at home! Im a little sad that I dont have those pillows and blanket to curl up with tonight.

In a world with no customer service, the welcoming atmosphere was a breathe of fresh air.

Usually I dont want to touch anything in a hotel, but our room was so clean I truly felt at home.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyVb_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4, responded to this review, 14 November 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are glad that you felt so at home during your stay!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites Lakeland we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Address: 4500 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Brand New Hotel! We are conveniently located in Lakeland off I-4 at exit 33 between Tampa and Orlando, offering easy access to all that Florida has to offer. Beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with large 37" flat screen LCD televisions, microwaves, refrigerators and free high speed Internet access through out the hotel. Enjoy our Fitness Room and Business Center; Experience our state-of-the-art meeting rooms and an amazing indoor/outdoor heated pool. Free Full Hot Deluxe Breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North i-4 Hotel Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lakeland North i-4
Country Inn Lakeland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing